Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Collections focusing on the interaction between American Indians and the U.S. government in the 19th and 20th Centuries. (ProQuest History Vault)
Non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Includes interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material.
Company profiles, news, financials and industry reports.
Comprehensive information on U.S. grantmakers and their funding activities.
Full text database exploring the history and development of fifteen major commodities through manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials.
Full-text database of decisions, transcripts, docket books, journals of the Indian Claims Commission (a judicial panel for relations between the U.S. Government and Native American tribes), and related statutes and congressional publications from 1789 to the present day.
Journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability.
Includes approximately 400 original-language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. Covers issues such as human rights, violence, immigration, illiteracy, popular culture, and political history.
Full text database of more than 100,000 pages pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Collection of high-definition, surround-sound recordings of William Shakespeare’s plays from the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Stratford-upon-Avon theater.
Books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences, especially performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies (especially disability and class studies), Asian and African studies.
One of the first Japanese illustrated magazines from Meiji 22 (1889) to Taishō 5 (1916) depicting manners and customs of Meiji Japan. Including prints and photographs, all articles in the magazine are searchable by titles, authors, dates, place names and keywords. The database can also be used for finding pictorial and encyclopedic information about variety of topics.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms