Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Comprehensive collection of North American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912, covering a wide variety of subject areas including agriculture, fine arts, business, education, history, literature, religion and women’s studies.
Trial
Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture through a selection of over 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts.
Trial
Collection of reference works & ebooks on food studies. Trial available on campus only. Trial ends 31 January 2018. Please send feedback to Serin Anderson.
New
German language dictionaries, style guides, spelling, and grammar, as well as specialized dictionaries for law, medicine, and economics.
New
A national database providing detailed information on hundreds of thousands of charities and non-profit organizations.
New
Thousands of online films, in both English and French, from Canada’s National Film Board/L’Office National du Film. Films marked with a CAMPUS icon are UW restricted.
Trial
Historical newspapers. Trial available on campus only. Trial ends 27 December 2017. Please send feedback to Mary St. Germain.
New
Fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.
New
Detailed descriptions of non-governmental (NGO), inter-governmental, non-profit, and other international organizations.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CCC Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library | Privacy | Terms