Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus.
Trial
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. Trial access is on-campus only and available through November 8, 2018. Please send feedback to Jessica Albano, Cinema, Communication, Mass Media & News Librarian.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
Global industry, economic and political risk ratings and analysis.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus.
New
Chinese demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports. Only one user may access it at a time.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
New
A national database providing detailed information on charities and nonprofit organizations.
  • UW restricted: login required from off-campus
Trial
Digital archive documenting a range of radical groups on the right and left in the US, Europe and Australia. Trial ends Nov. 16, 2018. Please send feedback to Theresa Mudrock.
Trial
Digital historical newspaper coverage from 1880s to 2000s. Trial access is on-campus only and available through October 31, 2018. Please send feedback to Theresa Mudrock, History Librarian.
Trial
Taiwan journals on humanities & social sciences. Trial access is on-campus only and available through October 19, 2018. Please send comments to Zhijia Shen, Chinese Studies Librarian.
Trial
Weekly literary review. Trial access is on-campus only and available through October 24, 2018. Please send comments to Elliot Stevens, English Librarian.
Trial
Magazine covering modern history in China and Taiwan. Trial access is on-campus only and available through October 19, 2018. Please send comments to Zhijia Shen, Chinese Studies Librarian.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CCC Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library | Privacy | Terms