Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

Digital Scholarship Services

Digital Scholarship + Collections in the Library is available to consult or collaborate with you on your digital scholarship project. We have experience and expertise in the following areas. Please contact us if you are interested in partnering with the Library! Contact: Denise Hattwig, Curator, dhattwig@uw.edu.

Digital Scholarship Services for Faculty:

  • Digital project management and expertise
  • Data dictionary development
  • Metadata development assistance
  • Scanning/digitizing coordination and advising
  • Digital asset management (multiple formats, including image, text, video, audio)
  • Digital collection hosting in CONTENTdm
  • Collection website hosting  and basic home page construction using existing templates
  • Delivery of digital collection through Library’s website
  • Collection maintenance and archiving
  • Digital preservation
  • Consultation on copyright and release forms
  • Digital scholarship assignment development and classroom workshops

Faculty Contributions to Digital Scholarship Projects:

  • Sourcing collection materials and selecting most appropriate materials
  • Collection website content and design ideas
  • Metadata creation
  • Subject expertise, research, and scholarship
  • Commitment to project quality and completion

Digital Library Services

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340
© 2017