Skip to main content

Research Guides

Dance: Bibliographies and Research Guides

Recomended databases, e-journals, and resources on dance.

Bibliographies and Research Guides

A Core Collection in Dance

Z7514.D2 C675 2001 Suzzallo/Allen Stacks

An annotated bibliography of print and non-print dance materials that are recommended for inclusion in libraries that support undergraduate curriculum and/or a significant dance community. All forms nad styles of dance are represented.

Dance: An Annotated Bibliography, 1962-1982 Z7514.D2 F58 1986 Suzzallo/Allen Stacks & Odegaard Stacks

Covers the areas of aesthetics, anthropology, education, history, literature, physiology, psychology and sociology as they pertain to dance. Includes references to articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and theses in English from 1965-1982.

Dancers and Choreographers: A Selected Bibliography Z7514.D2 G48 1995 Suzzallo/Allen Stacks

References to books, articles, dissertations, and occasional publications dedicated to an individual. Entries arranged by artists and focuses largely on ballet nad modern dance as covered in 20th century publications in English. Popular magazines such as Dance Magazine and Dancing Times are excluded. Includes a list of general reference works.

Research in Dance: A Guide to Resources GV1594.D2 B6 1994 Suzzallo/Allen Stacks & Odegaard Stacks

A guide to dance information in both electronic and print form covering all forms of dance as well as activities that include teching, writing reviews and essays, or conducting studies in dance kinesiology. All types of sources are cited, including encyclopedias, film and video catalogs, manuals, indeces, serial publications, and sources for book and performance reviews. The focus is on English-language sources.