Skip to main content
Archives & Selected Digital Resources
- Archive repositories (ceased updating 1/1/2015)
- "A listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar."
- Archive Grid
- Over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more."
- Women Artists Archive
- An innovative web directory to U.S. archival collections of primary source materials by and about women visual artists active in the U.S. since 1945.
- Universes in Universe
- World Art Visual arts of Africa, Asia, and Latin America within the context of international art processes.
- The Internet Archive
- A non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 419 billion archived web pages.
- Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
- Contains 300 timelines, 930 essays, close to 7,000 objects, and a robust index, and is regularly updated and enriched to provide new scholarship and insights on the collection.
- MetPublications is a portal to the Met's comprehensive publishing program with 1,500 titles, including books, online publications, and Bulletins and Journals from the last five decades.
- Online Scholarly Catalogue Initiative
- The Getty Foundation's Online Scholarly Catalogue Initiative (OSCI) is helping museums make the transition from printed volumes to multimedia, web-based publications freely available to anyone with a computer, tablet, or smartphone. The Foundation launched OSCI in 2009 in partnership with the J. Paul Getty Museum and eight other institutions. To date, eight catalogues have been released.
- Reviews in caa.reviews are published continuously by the College Art Association (CAA) and Taylor & Francis.
Art & Art History Related Guides & Links