Skip to main content

Research Guides

Drama: Criticism Resources

Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.

Print Resources

TitleCall Number & Information
Drama Criticism   

PN160.D59 v.1-36 drref

Online version via Literature Criticism Online

  • Arranged by author in no particular order.  Includes general infromation on the playwright, a biographical and critical introduction, a list of principal works arranged chronologically, overviews of the writer's literary career, criticism of individual plays, bibliographic citations for the excerpted essays, and a list of further readings. 
  • Use for historical and modern playwrights
Dramatic criticism index; a bibliography of commentaries on playwrights from Ibsen to the avant-garde Z5781.B8 drref

  • Arranged alphabetically by playwright. General information on the playwright is followed by an alphabetic list of their plays and sources of criticism.
  • Use for modern playwrights: Ibsen to early 1970's
International bibliography of theatre Z5783 I57 1982 drref

  • International coverage of books and articles published since 1982. Includes reviews, criticism, and interviews
  • Use for all time periods and geographic areas
Modern drama scholarship and criticism 1966-1980: an international bibliography Z5781. C37 1986 drref & drstx

  • Includes international criticism on modern and contemporary playwrights. Books and articles arranged by geographic area. Includes criticism and interviews.
  • Use for modern period: Ibsen to 1980
Modern drama scholarship and criticism 1981-1990: an international bibliography Z5781. C372 1997 drref

  • Continues previous entry. Includes criticism and interviews.
  • Use for modern period: Ibsen to 1990.