Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat online now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Southeast Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies: Philippines
A guide to resources and research on Southeast Asia
Websites for the Philippines
Southeast Asia Digital Library (SEADL)
Gateway for electronic resources on Southeast Asia, including photographs, interviews and video.
Committee on Research Materials on Southeast Asia, Association for Asian Studies
Southeast Asia in the Ming Shi-lu
Translations from the Chinese text. Created at the National University of Singapore
Official site of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Philippine Literature Portal
Full text of literary works
Collections Guide: The Philippines: U.S. Policy during the Marcos Years, 1965-1986: Introduction
National Security Archive collection on the Philippines
Scalabrini Migration Center
Report on the Human Rights Situation in the Philippines | Karapatan
Alliance for the Advancement of People's Rights. Includes statistics, reports and video
Digital Collections - National Library of the Philippines
Philippine Institute for Development Studies
Includes statistical data, online reports and journals.
Social Weather Stations
The United States and its Territories, 1870-1925: The Age of Imperialism
From the University of Michigan collections
Philippine Commission on Women Digital Library
National Machinery for Gender Equality and Women's Empowerment
Philippine Submissions to the UN Committee Against Torture
Mar 22, 2019 10:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Southeast Asian Studies