Skip to main content

Research Guides

Ancient Egypt: Egyptian Language

Ancient Near Eastern references pertinent to Egypt.

Egyptian Dictionaries

To Find Location of a Book, Please Check the Catalog

Budge, E. A. Wallis (Ernest Alfred Wallis), Sir, 1857-1934 An Egyptian hieroglyphic dictionary. With an index of English words, king list and geographical list with indexes, list ofhieroglyphic characters, Coptic and Semite alphabets, etc. New York, F. Ungar Pub. Co., [1960?] 2 v. (cliv, 1356 p.) PJ1425 .B8

A Dictionary of Late Egyptian / Leonard H. Lesko, editor ; Barbara Switalski Lesko, collaborating editor. Berkeley, Calif. : B.C. Scribe Publications, c1982-. PJ1425 .D53 1982

Erman, Adolf, 1854-1937 Worterbuch der aegyptischen Sprache / im Auftrage der deutschen Akademien hrsg. von Adolf Erman und Hermann Grapow. Unveranderter Neudruck. Berlin : Akademie-Verlag, 1971. 7 v. + Suppl. v. 1-5. PJ1430 .E67 1926a

Faulkner, Raymond Oliver, 1894- A concise dictionary of Middle Egyptian / by Raymond O. Faulkner. Oxford : Printed for the Griffith Institute at the University Press, c1962. xvi, 7, 327 p. PJ1425 .F3 1962

Hannig, Rainer. Agyptisches Worterbuch / Rainer Hannig. Mainz am Rhein : P. von Zabern, c2003. PJ1430 .H363 2003

Kahl, Jochem. Fruhagyptisches Worterbuch / zusammengestellt von Jochem Kahl ; unter Mitarbeit von Markus Bretschneider und Barbara Kneissler. Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz, 2002- . PJ1430 .K34 2002

Molen, Rami van der. A hieroglyphic dictionary of Egyptian coffin texts / by Rami van der Molen. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2000. PJ1554 .M65 2000

Wilson, Penelope A Ptolemaic lexikon : a lexicographical study of the texts in the Temple of Edfu / Penelope Wilson. Leuven : Uitgeverij Peeters en Department Oosterse Studies, 1997. 1300 p. (Orientalia Lovaniensia analecta) ; 78. PJ1425 .W55 1997

Egyptian Language

To Find Location of a Book, Please Check the Catalog

Abel, Karl, 1837-1906. Einleitung in ein aegyptisch-semitisch-indoeuropaeisches Wurzelworterbuch. Leipzig, W. Friedrich, 1886. Call #= PJ1350 .A356

Adkins, Lesley. The keys of Egypt : the race to read the hieroglyphs. London : HarperCollins, 2000. Call #= PJ1064.C6 A33 2000

Agyptische Schrift und Sprache / mit Beitragen von H. Kees ... [et al.] ; Nachdruck, mit Zusatzen von H. Brunner. Leiden : Brill, 1973. Call #= PJ1111 .A35 1973

Agyptische Schrift und Sprache / mit Beitragen von H. Kees. Leiden : Brill, 1973. Call #= PJ1111 .A35 1973

Albright, William Foxwell, 1891-1971. The vocalization of the Egyptian syllabic orthography. New Haven, Conn., American oriental society, 1934. [New York, Kraus Reprint, 1966]. Call #= 915.08 Am351 v.5

Albright, William Foxwell, 1891-1971. The vocalization of the Egyptian syllabic orthography. [New York, Kraus Reprint, 1966]. Call #= 915.08 Am351 v.5

Bleiberg, Edward, 1951-. The official gift in ancient Egypt. Norman : University of Oklahoma Press, c1996. Call #= HC33 .B57 1996

Budge, E. A. Wallis (Ernest Alfred Wallis), Sir, 1857-1934. An Egyptian hieroglyphic dictionary. With an index of English words, king list and geographical list with indexes, list of hieroglyphic characters, Coptic and Semite alphabets, etc. New York, F. Ungar Pub. Co., [1960?]. Call #= PJ1425 .B8

Bunsen, Christian Karl Josias, Freiherr von, 1791-1860. Egypt's place in universal history: an historical investigation in five books. London, Longman, Brown, Green, and Longmans, 1854-67. Call #= 932 B88aE

Callender, John B. Studies in the nominal sentence in Egyptian and Coptic. Berkeley, Calif. : University of California Press, c1984. Call #= PJ1201 .C34 1984

Cognition and material culture : the archaeology of symbolic storage / edited by Colin Renfrew and Chris Scarre. Cambridge, England : McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, 1998. Call #= GN452.5 .C64 1998

Collier, Mark. How to read Egyptian hieroglyphs : a step-by-step guide to teach yourself. London : British Museum Press, 1998. Call #= PJ1097 .C65 1998

Crawford, Clinton. Recasting ancient Egypt in the African context : toward a model curriculum using art and language. Trenton, NJ : Africa World Press, c1996. Call #= DT61 .C74 1996

Deines, Hildegard von. Zur agyptischen Wortforschung v; Proben aus den Worterbuchern zu den medizinischen Texten. Berlin, Akademie-Verlag, 1957. Call #= 806 Ak13a 1954-1956

Der Manuelian, Peter. Living in the past : studies in archaism of the Egyptian Twenty- sixth Dynasty. London ; New York : Kegan Paul International ; New York : Distributed by Routledge, 1994. Call #= PJ1111 .D47 1994

Der Manuelian, Peter. Living in the past : studies in archaism of the Egyptian Twenty- sixth Dynasty. London ; New York : Kegan Paul International ; New York : Distributed by Routledge, 1994. Call #= PJ1111 .D47 1994

Dhawq, Muhammad Rashid Nasir. Lughat Adam : ata abdi li-bani Adam. Tarabulus, Lubnan : Jarrus Bris, 1995. Call #= P211 .D47 1995

A Dictionary of Late Egyptian / Leonard H. Lesko, editor ; Berkeley, Calif. : B.C. Scribe Publications, c1982-. Call #= PJ1425 .D53 1982

Donoughue, Carol. The mystery of the hieroglyphs : the story of the Rosetta stone and the race to decipher Egyptian hieroglyphs. New York : Oxford University Press, 1999. Call #= PJ1097 .D66 1999

Egyptological studies / edited on behalf of the Faculty of Humanities by Sarah Israelit-Groll. Jerusalem : Magnes Press, Hebrew Universty, 1982. Call #= PJ1111 .E39 1982

Egyptological studies in honor of Richard A. Parker : presented on the occasion of his 78th birthday, December 10, 1983 / edited by Leonard H. Lesko. Hanover, NH : Published by University Press of New England for Brown University, 1986. Call #= DT61 .E346 1986

Englund, Gertie, 1931-. Akh - une notion religieuse dans l'Egypte pharaonique. Uppsala : Universite, 1978. Call #= BL2450.F83 E53

Erichsen, W. (Wolja), 1890-1966. Fragments memphitischer Theologie in demotischer Schrift (Pap. demot. Berlin 13603). Mainz, Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur; in Kommission bei F. Steiner, Wiesbaden, 1954. Call#= AS182 .M232 1954 no.1-16

Erman, Adolf, 1854-1937. Worterbuch der aegyptischen Sprache. Berlin : Akademie-Verlag, 1971. Call #= PJ1430 .E67 1926a

Faulkner, Raymond Oliver, 1894-. A concise dictionary of Middle Egyptian. Oxford : Printed for the Griffith Institute at the University Press, c1962. Call #= PJ1425 .F3 1962

Firchow, Otto. Grundzuge der Stilistik in den Altagyptischen Pyramidentexten. Berlin : Akademie-Verlag, 1953. Call #= PJ5 .A38 no.21-24

Gosline, Sheldon Lee. Writing Late Egyptian hieratic : a beginner's primer. Winona Lake, Ind.: Eisenbrauns, 1999. Call #= PJ1105 .G65 1999

Grapow, Hermann, 1885-. Wie die alten Agypter sich anredeten, wie sie sich grussten und wie sie miteinander sprachen. Berlin, Akademie-Verlag, 1960. Call #= 913.38 Ak13s v.25-27

Hintze, Fritz. Untersuchungen zu Stil und Sprache neuagyptischer Erzahlungen. Berlin, Akademie-Verlag, 1950-. Call #= PJ5 .A38 no.1-5

Hoch, James E., 1954-. Semitic words in Egyptian texts of the New Kingdom and Third Intermediate Period. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, c1994. Call #= PJ1355.S4 H63 1994

Iversen, Erik. Some ancient Egyptian paints and pigments; a lexicographical Study. Kobenhavn, i kommission hos Munksgaard, 1955. Call#= AS281 .D214 v.33-34

Junker, Wilhelm, 1877-. Zu einigen Reden und Rufen auf Grabildern des Alten Reiches. Wien, Holder-Pichler-Tempsky, 1943. Call#= AS142 .V31 v.221

Korostovtsev, M. A. (Mikhail Aleksandrovich), 1900-1980. Vvedenie v egipetskuiu filologiiu. Moskva, Izd-vo Vostochnoi Lnt-ry, 1963. Call#= PJ1111 .K6

Loprieno, Antonio. Ancient Egyptian : a linguistic introduction. Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1995. Call #= PJ1111 .L66 1995

Manual for the encoding of hieroglyphic texts for computer-input. Jan Buurman ... [et al.]. Paris : Imprimerie Lienhart : Diffusion de Boccard, 1988. Call #= PJ1097 .M36 1988

Mason, William Albert, 1855-. A history of the art of writing New York, Macmillan, 1928. Call#= 411 M38h

Mercer, Samuel A. B. (Samuel Alfred Browne), b. 1880. An Egyptian grammar, with chrestomathy and glossary. New York, Ungar [1961]. Call #= PJ1135 .M4 1961

Molen, Rami van der. A hieroglyphic dictionary of Egyptian coffin texts. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2000. Call #= PJ1554 .M65 2000

Muchiki, Yoshiyuki. Egyptian proper names and loanwords in North-West Semitic. Atlanta, Ga. : Society of Biblical Literature, 1999. Call #= HG3204 .L4813 1999

Naissance de l'ecriture : cuneiformes et hieroglyphes : [exposition], Galeries nationales du Grand Palais, 7 mai-9 aout 1982. Paris : Ministere de la culture, Editions de la Reunion des musees nationaux, [1982]. Call #= PJ3193 .N34 1982

Ockinga, Boyo. Die Gottebenbildlichkeit im alten Agypten und im Alten Testament. Wiesbaden : In Kommission bei O. Harrassowitz, 1984. Call #= BL2450.G6 O27 1984

Petracek, Karel. Altagyptisch, Hamitosemitisch und ihre Beziehungen zu einigen Sprachfamilien in Afrika und Asien : vergleichende Studien. Praha : Univerzita Karlova, c1988. Call #= PJ1111 .P39 1988

Peust, Carsten. Egyptian phonology : an introduction to the phonology of a dead Language. Gottingen : Peust & Gutschmidt, 1999. Call #= PJ1151 .P48 1999

Polotsky, Hans Jakob, 1905-. Collected papers. Jerusalem : Magnes Press, Hebrew University, 1971. Call #= PJ1027 .P65 1971

Sander-Hansen, Constantin Emil, 1905-. Agyptische Grammatik, von C.E. Sander-Hansen. Wiesbaden, O. Harrassowitz, 1963. Call#= PJ1135 .S2

Schneider, Thomas, 1964-. Asiatische Personennamen in agyptischen Quellen des Neuen Reiches. Freiburg, Schweiz : Universitatsverlag ; Gottingen : Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, c1992. Call #= PJ1355.A3 S36 1992

Schneider, Thomas, 1964-. Asiatische Personennamen in agyptischen Quellen des Neuen Reiches. Freiburg, Schweiz : Universitatsverlag ; Gottingen : Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, c1992. Call #= PJ1355.A3 S36 1992

Schott, Siegfried, 1897-. Hieroglyphen ; Untersuchungen zum Ursprung der Schrift. Mainz, Verlag der Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur ; in Kommission bei F. Steiner, Wiesbaden [1951]. Call#= AS182 .M232 1950 no.16-26

Spencer, Patricia. The Egyptian temple : a lexicographical study. London ; Boston : Kegan Paul Intertnational, 1984. Call #= PJ1439 .S63 1984

Takacs, Gabor. Etymological dictionary of Egyptian. Boston : Brill, 1999-. Call #= PJ1351 .T35 1999

Textcorpus und Worterbuch : Aspekte zur agyptischen Lexikographie / herausgegeben von Stefan Grunert und Ingelore Hafemann Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 1999. Call #= PJ1411 .T49 1999

Textes et langages de l'Egypte pharaonique; cent cinquante annees de recherches, 1822-1972. Hommage a Jean-Francois Champollion. [Le Caire] Institut francais d'archeologie orientale du Caire [1972?-. Call #= PJ1026.C5 T49

Thacker, Thomas William. The relationship of the Semitic and Egyptian verbal systems Oxford, Clarendon Press, 1954. Call#= 493.1 T325r

Vernus, Pascal. Future at issue : tense, mood, and aspect in Middle Egyptian : studies in syntax and semantics. New Haven, Conn. : Yale Egyptological Seminar, Dept. of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Graduate School, Yale University, 1990. Call #= PJ1181 .V47 1990

Ward, William A., 1928-. Essays on feminine titles of the Middle Kingdom and related Subjects. [Beirut] : American University of Beirut, 1986. Call #= PJ1357 .W36 1986

Watterson, Barbara. Introducing Egyptian hieroglyphs. Edinburgh : Scottish Academic Press, 1981. Call #= PJ1135 .W38 1981

Wilson, Penelope. A Ptolemaic lexikon : a lexicographical study of the texts in the Temple of Edfu. Leuven : Uitgeverij Peeters en Department Oosterse Studies, 1997. Call #= PJ1425 .W55 1997

Working with no data : Semitic and Egyptian studies presented to Thomas O. Lambdin / edited by David M. Golomb, with the assistance of Susan T. Hollis. Winona Lake, Ind. : Eisenbrauns, 1987. Call #= PJ3002.Z5 L368 1987

Zauzich, Karl-Theodor. Die agyptische Schreibertradition in Aufbau, Sprache und Schrift der demotischen Kaufvertrage aus ptolomaischer Zeit Wiesbaden, Harrassowitz, 1968. Call #= PJ1107 .Z38 1968

Egyptian Literature and Texts

To Find Location of a Book, Please Check the Catalog

The ancient Egyptian pyramid texts, translated into English by R. O. Faulkner. Oxford, Clarendon Press, 1969. Call #= PJ1553 .A22

Aufrere, Sydney. Le propylone d'Amon-Re-Montou a Karnak-Nord. Le Caire : Institut Francais d'Archeologie Orientale, 2000. Call #= DT73.K4 A84 2000

Baikie, James, 1866-1931. Egyptian papyri and papyrus-hunting. London : The Religious Tract Society, 1925. Call # =PJ1488 .B35 1925

Book of the dead. The chapters of Coming forth by day or The Theban recension of the Book of the dead, the Egyptian hieroglyphic text edited from numerous papyri, by E.A. Wallis Budge. London, K. Paul, Trench, Trubner & co., ltd., 1910. Call # PJ1555 .A3 1910

British Museum. Manuscript. Papyrus 10569. An ancient Egyptian book of hours : (Pap. Brit. Mus. 10569) / Raymond O. Faulkner. Oxford : Printed for the Griffith Institute at the University Press by Charles Batey, 1958. Call # BL2430 .B74 1958

Brugsch, Heinrich Karl, 1827-1894. Thesaurus inscriptionum Aegyptiacarum. Altagyptische Inschriften. Graz, Akademische Druck- u. Verlaganstalt, 1968. Call #= PJ1521 .B7 1883a

Budge, E. A. Wallis (Ernest Alfred Wallis), Sir, 1857-1934. Tutankhamen, Amenism, Atenism and Egyptian monotheism : with hieroglyphic texts of hymns to Amen and Aten. New York : Bell, [1971?]. Call #= DT87.5 .B8 1971b

Caminos, Ricardo Augusto, 1915-. The chronicle of Prince Osorkon. Roma : Pontificium Institutum Biblicum, 1958 [i.e. 1959]. Call#= 490.5 AN v.36-37

Cauville, Sylvie. Le temple de Dendara : la porte d'Isis. composition hieroglyphique. Le Caire : Institut francais d'archeologie orientale, 1999. Call #= BL2450.I7 C38 1999

Cauville, Sylvie. Le temple de Dendara : la porte d'Isis. Le Caire : Institut francais d'archeologie orientale, 1999. Call # BL2450.I7 C38 1999

Cerny, Jaroslav. Hieratic inscriptions from the tomb of Tutankhamun. Oxford : Griffith Institute, 1965. Call #= PJ1670 .C47 1965

Edel, Elmar, 1914-. Beitrage zu den Inschriften des Mittleren Reiches in den Grabern der Qubbet el Hawa Berlin, B. Hessling, 1971. Call#= PJ1526.H38 E3

The Egyptian coffin texts, by Adriaan de Buck. Chicago, University of Chicago Press [1935-61]. Call #= 913.3065 C432p v.87

Egyptian historical records of the later eighteenth dynasty / translated into English by Barbara Cumming from the original hieroglyphic text as published in W. Helck, "Urkunden der 18. Dynastie", Heft 17-19, with reference to Professor Helck's German Translation. Warminster, England : Aris & Phillips, c1982-. Call #= DT87 .U7413 1982

Egyptian stories : a British Egyptological tribute to Alan B. Lloyd on the occasion of his retirement / edited by Thomas Schneider and Kasia Szpakowska. Munster : Ugarit-Verlag, 2007. Call #= PJ1483 .E39 2007

Eschweiler, Peter. Das Agyptische Totenbuch : vom Ritual zum Bild. Frankfurt : Fischer TB Verlag, 1999. Call #= PJ1557 .E73 1999

Eschweiler, Peter. Das Agyptische Totenbuch : vom Ritual zum Bild. Frankfurt : Fischer TB Verlag, 1999. Call # PJ1557 .E73 1999

The facade, portals, upper register scenes, columns, marginalia, and statuary in the Colonnade Hall / with translations of texts, commentary, and glossary by the Epigraphic Survey. Chicago : Oriental Institute of the University of Chicago, 1998. Call #= DT73.T3 F33 1998Egyptian healing statues in three museums in Italy : Turin, Florence, Naples / a cura di Laszlo Kakosy. Torino : Ministero per i beni e le attivita culturali, Soprintendenza al Museo delle antichita egizie, 1999. Call#= PJ1521 .E39 1999

Garstang, John, 1876-1956. El Arabah : a cemetery of the middle kingdom ; survey of the old kingdom Temenos ; graffiti from the temple of Sety. Call #= DT73.A16 G37 1989

Grimal, Nicolas-Christophe. Les termes de la propagande royale egyptienne : de la XIXe dynastie a la conquete dAlexandre. Paris : Imprimerie Nationale ; Diffusion de Boccard, 1986. Call #= DT83 .G74 1986

Hassanein, F. (Fathy). La tombe du prince Khaemouaset (VdR no 44). Le Caire : Centre d'etude et de documentation sur l'ancienne Egypte, 1997. Call #= DT88 .H36 1997

Hayes, William Christopher, 1903-1963. Royal sarcophagi of the XVIII dynasty. Princeton, Princeton university press; [etc., etc.] 1935. Call#= 913.32 H329r

Iversen, Erik, 1909-. Two inscriptions concerning private donations to temples. Kobenhavn, E. Munksgaard, 1941. Call#= 060 D23h v.27

Josephson, Jack A. Statues of the XXVth and XXVIth dynasties. Cairo : Supreme Council of Antiquities Press, 1999. Call # NB1296.2 .J67 1999

Kitchen, K. A. (Kenneth Anderson). Ramesside inscriptions. Translated and annotated. Notes and Comments. Oxford, UK ; Cambridge, Mass. : Blackwell, 1994-. Call # PJ1981 .K57 1994

Kruchten, Jean-Marie. Le decret d'Horemheb : traduction, commentaire epigraphique, philologique et institutionnel. Bruxelles : Editions de l'Universite de Bruxelles, 1981. Call#= PJ1526.K3 K7 1981

Le livre des portes ... / par Charles Maystre et Alexandre Piankoff. Le Caire, L'Institut francais d'archeologie orientale, 1939-. Call #= PJ1559 .B5 1939

Luddeckens, Erick. Agyptische Handschriften. Wiesbaden, F. Steiner, 1971-. Call#= 091 A-V629 v.19

Maspero, G. (Gaston), 1846-1916. Du genre epistolaire chez les Egyptiens de l'epoque pharaonique. Paris, A. Franck (F. Vieweg) 1872. Call#= 060 EHE v.12

McDowell, A. G. Village life in ancient Egypt : laundry lists and love songs. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c1999. Call #= DT61 .M473 1999

Muller, Wilhelm Max, 1862-1919. Egyptological researches. Washington, D.C., Carnegie Institution of Washington, 1906-20. Call#= 506 C21p no.53

Murnane, William J. The boundary stelae of Akhenaten. London ; New York : Kegan Paul International ; New York, NY, U.S.A. : Distributed by Routledge, Chapman & Hall, 1993. Call#= DT62.S8 M86 1993

Mythological papyri. Translated with introd. by Alexandre Piankoff; edited, with a chapter on the symbolism of the papyri, by N. Rambova. [New York] Pantheon Books [1957]. Call#= 299.31 Eg98 v.3

Piankoff, Alexandre. The wandering of the soul. Texts translated with commentary by Alexandre Piankoff. [Princeton, N.J.] Princeton University Press [1974]. Call#= 299.31 Eg98 v.6

Posener, Georges. L'enseignement loyaliste : sagesse egyptienne du Moyen Empire. Geneve : Droz ; [Paris : Minard : Champion], 1976. Call #= PJ1741 .P6

Reymond, E. A. E. (Eve A. E.). From the records of a priestly family from Memphis. Wiesbaden : O. Harrassowitz, 1981-. Call #= BL2443 .R48

Rock inscriptions and graffiti project : catalogue of inscriptions / edited by Michael E. Stone ; editorial assistant, Leslie Avital Kobayashi. Atlanta : Scholars Press, c1992-c1994. Call # CN753.P19 R6 1992

Ryholt, K. S. B. The story of Petese, son of Petetum and seventy other good and bad stories (P. Petese). Copenhagen : Carsten Niebuhr Institute of Near Eastern Studies, 1999. Call #= PJ1849 .R95 1999

Scenes and inscriptions in the court and the first hypostyle hall : with translations of texts and glossary for volumes 1 and 2 [of The temple of Khonsu] / by the Epigraphic Survey. Chicago, Ill. : Oriental Institute of the University of Chicago, 1981. Call #= DT73.K4 S272

Seele, Keith Cedric, 1898-. The tomb of Tjanefer at Thebes. Chicago, University of Chicago Press [1959]. Call #= 913.3065 C432p v.86

The Shrines of Tut-Ankh-Amon; texts translated with introductions by Alexandre Piankoff. Edited by N. Rambova. [New York] Pantheon Books [1955]. Call#= 299.31 Eg98 v.2

Simons, Jan Jozef, 1899-. Handbook for the study of Egyptian topographical lists relating to Western Asia. Leiden, E. J. Brill, 1937. Call#= 493.1 Si57h

Spalinger, Anthony John. The private feast lists of ancient Egypt. Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz Verlag, 1996. Call #= BL2450.F28 S65 1996

Sprengling, Martin, 1877-1959. The alphabet, its rise and development from the Sinai Inscriptions. Chicago,Ill., The University of Chicago press [1931]. Call # 913.065 C43o no.8-12

Staatliche Museen zu Berlin (Germany). Aegyptische Inschriften aus den Koniglichen Museen zu Berlin, hrsg. von der Generalverwaltung Leipzig, J. C. Hinrichs, [1901-1924; Leipzig, Zentralantiquariat der Deutschen Demokratischen Republik, 1969]. Call#= PJ1511 .B5 1901a

Suys, Emile, 1894-1935. Etude sur le Conte du Fellah Plaideur : recit egyptien du moyen- Empire. Roma, : Pontificio Istituto Biblico, 1933. Call#= 490.5 AN v.5

Vandier, Jacques, 1904-. La famine dans l'Egypte ancienne. New York : Arno Press, 1979. Call #= PJ1501 .V3 1936a

Voices from ancient Egypt : an anthology of Middle Kingdom writings / [translated and edited by] R.B. Parkinson. London : British Museum, 2004. Call #= PJ1943 .V64 2004

Wilson, Penelope. A Ptolemaic lexikon : a lexicographical study of the texts in the Temple of Edfu. Leuven : Uitgeverij Peeters en Department Oosterse Studies, 1997. Call #= PJ1425 .W55 1997

Related Subjects/Librarian Specialists

Archaeology: Anne Davis, Anthropology/Archaology Librarian; Email: mailto:adavey@uw.edu  Tel: (206) 616-1969

Classics: Linda DiBiase, Librarian; Email: mailto:ldibiase@uw.edu  Tel: (206) 543-9784

Near East and Jewish Studies Librarian

Mary St. Germain's picture
Mary St. Germain
Contact:
Room 133, Suzzallo Library

206-543-9517