Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
e-Journals by Country
Digital and Microform Collections
Open Access Resources
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Southeast Asia Advanced Research Pages
Southeast Asia Advanced Research Pages: AudioVisual/Maps
Advanced research resources on Southeast Asia
The Vietnam War: Popular Protest Comes of Age
Includes historical films made by the Democratic Republic of Vietnam.
Gaumont Pathé Archives
Contains early films on Indochina. Site allows for searching and viewing, but registration is required.
WPA Film Library
Actualités, archives de la radio et de la télévision en ligne
French national media institute
Public Moving Image Archives and Research Centers--National Film Preservation Board (National Film Preservation Board, Library of Congress)
Library of Congress
Docuseek Film & Video Finder
British Pathe News Reels
Historical news reels from the region
Thai Film Archive
Search over one million digital images in the fields of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
American Geographical Society Digital Photo Archive
KITLV - The Dutch East Indies in photographs, 1860-1940
Vietnam War Sites
Việt Nam Những Hình Ảnh Xưa
Historical photographs of Viet Nam
Lao Oral History Archive
Created by the Center for Lao Studies
Southeast Asian Images & Texts (SEAiT)
University of Wisconsin Libraries site
The Dutch East Indies in photographs, 1860-1940
Sully, François, 1927-1971: Papers and photographs, 1958-1983
From the collection in the Healy Library, U Mass, Boston
Southeast Asia Visions Collection
Cornell University Library collection of historical travel accounts
Images of Indonesia Past and Present
Signs, images and murals photographed on the streets on Indonesia by David Armstrong
Virtual Collection of Masterpieces
Includes museum descriptions and pictures of artifacts from museums in Viet Nam, Thailand, Singapore, Brunei, Malaysia and Indonesia.
Lao Oral History Archive. Center for Lao Studies
Office of the National Archives of Thailand
Digital photo gallery
Geo-Spacial Digital Archive for Southeast Asia
Ethnolinguistic maps of Thailand
Indochina Ethnolinguistic Groups
Historical map from 1970
Dutch Colonial Maps - Royal Tropical Institute
Asia Maps - Univerity of Texas Library Online
Includes maps of SE Asia
Historical Maps of Southeast Asia
University of Alabama
Geo-Spatial Digital Archive Project
The Lao DECIDE info project strives to stimulate data and information sharing among sectors and administrative levels towards improved evidence- based socio-economic planning and decision- making in the Lao PDR.
South and Southeast Asia Video Archive
Libraries/Archives Guides >>
Jan 17, 2018 4:26 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Southeast Asian Studies