Skip to main content

Research Guides

Japan Knowledge

<Maintainance Schedule>

09:00-13:00 on Sunday, 28th Aug., 2016 (Japan Time) <Suspended service> All JapanKnowledge Services (JapanKnowledge Lib, JK Select Series and JKBooks)

Japan Knowledge: you can multi-search following major encyclopedias and dictionaries. PLEASE log off when you finish for other users

日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)
デジタル大辞泉
数え方の辞典
情報・知識 imidas
現代用語の基礎知識
亀井肇の新語探検
JK Who's Who
日本人名大辞典 
会社四季報
プログレッシブ英和中辞典
ランダムハウス英和大辞典
プログレッシブ和英中辞典
Web版・最新英語情報辞典
Encyclopedia of Japan
COBUILD英英辞典
CAMBRIDGE英英辞典
誰でも読める日本史年表
週刊エコノミスト
新編 日本古典文学全集
 
 

Dictionaries

PL675 .S5 1998
Nihon kokugo daijiten = 日本国語大辞典
PL675 .N46 2000

Reference

There are many specialized encyclopedias and other reference materials dealing with Japan. The following are a selection of print and online encyclopedias covering various subjects. Check with the Japan Studies librarian for additional titles

Statistics

Maps

Historical Maps

Japanese Historical Maps : contains about 2300 early maps of Japan and the world

Japanese Maps of the Tokugawa Era UBC's one of the world's largest collections of maps and guidebooks of the Japanese Tokugawa period

Nihon Rekishi Chimei Taikei: Online database version of the 51 volumes of Japanese historical gazetteer. Includes 200,000 headings and function of creating spreadsheets and distribution maps.

お茶の水大学外邦図コレクション

東北大学付属図書館 外邦図デジタルアーカイブ

国立国会図書館 外邦図コレクション

Current Maps

Mapion

YAHOO!MAPS

国土地理院 地図閲覧サービス ウォッちず

電子国土ポータル (Geographical Survey Institute)

郵便番号検索システム (Postal Code Search)

 

For more map searching tips, visit National Diet Library's リサーチ・ナビ