Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Funding for Nonprofits
Grants for Individuals
University of Washington Libraries
Grants and Nonprofits
Grants and Nonprofits: Find Articles
Useful Databases for Nonprofits
Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full text for scholarly and general interest periodicals covering fund raising, nonprofits & philanthropy.
Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics.
Includes articles with an international scope on public affairs, public and social policies, international relations - including philanthropy and nonprofit organizations.
Create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the U.S.
Effective Searching Techniques
Use the thesaurus to expand your vocabulary and ideas about your topic.
Learn how to limit your search, i.e. by date, w/full-text, etc.
If you are not a UW student, staff or faculty, you still have access to all of our databases when you work in the Library.
ot all databases provide electronic full-text.
Copy the article citation and request the article through the Interlibrary Loan service at your public library.
Sign up for 'search alerts' - notice of new articles about your topic will automatically be emailed to you.
Use the bibliography from a pertinent article.
Email the citation to yourself to use in your bibliography.
Dec 28, 2017 10:38 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Grants & Nonprofits