This site brings together a selection of homepages and resources focusing on women's issues.
Web Sites
Center for the American Woman and Politics
This site is a university-based (Reutgers) research, education and
public service center created to "promote greater understanding and
knowledge about women's relationship to politics and government and to
enhance women's influence and leadership in public life."
Concerned Women For America
Founded in 1979, CWA represents American women who believe in
"traditional Judeo-Christian values." It claims to be the largest
pro-family organization in the U.S. This website has an archive of news
releases, organized by topic, and provides access to the monthly
magazine "Family Voice."
National Organization for Women
Perhaps the best known liberal organization for women, NOW fights for
women's rights in the courts and in the press. This site also includes
a searchable archive of "The National NOW Times," a monthly newspaper.
Women of Color
An annotated directory of links to a wide range of sites concerning issues of importance to women of color.
Women Organizing for Change
This site features feminist news and issues alerts, provides many links
to other women's resources on the Web and generally works to promote
equality and justice in all areas of American society. It is avowedly
against the "anti-woman Radical Right."
Ms. Magazine Suzzallo/Allen Stacks AP2 M78 Also Available Online Ms. Magazine is perhaps the best known popular-press feminist journal.
Off Our Backs Microforms & Newspapers Collection Microfilm A8238 Characterizing itself as "a woman's news magazine," Off Our Backs presents current issues from a feminist perspective.
Seattle Chapter NOWsletter Special Collections Stacks Oversize HQ1439.S4 N69 Also Available Online The local newsletter for the National Organization of Women.