Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Australian Literature
- Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Australian Literature: Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Core resources for the study of Australian literature.
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Literary Companions
- Annals of Australian Literature (Hooten: Oxford UP, 1992)
- Australian Short Fiction: A History (Bennett: U of Queensland, 2002)
- Cambridge Companion to Australian Literature (Webby: Cambridge UP, 2000)
- Cambridge History of Australian Literature (Pierce: Cambridge UP, 2009)
- Companion to Australian Literature Since 1900 (Birns & McNeer: Camden House, 2007)
- Companion to Theatre in Australia (Parsons: Currency, 1995)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Vol. 230: "Australian Literature, 1788-1914" (Gale, 2000)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Vol. 260: "Australian Writers 1915-1950" (Gale,2002)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Vol. 289: "Australian Writers 1950-1975" (Gale, 2004)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Vol. 325: "Australian Writers 1975-2000" (Gale, 2006)
- Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English (Routledge, 1994)
- Oxford Companion to Australian Literature. 2nd Edition (Wilde: Oxford UP, 1994)
- Oxford Literary Guide to Australia (Pierce: Oxford UP, 1978)
- Oxford Literary History of Australia (Bennett & Strauss: Oxford UP, 1998)
- Penguin New Literary History of Australia (Hergenhan & Bennett: Penguin, 1988)
Reference Resources
The Oxford Literary History of Australia by Call Number: PR9604.3 .O93 1998ISBN: 9780195537376Publication Date: 1999
The Cambridge Companion to Australian Literature by Call Number: PR9604.3 .C36 2000ISBN: 9780521658430Publication Date: 2000
The Cambridge History of Australian Literature by Call Number: PR9604.6 .C36 2009ISBN: 9780521881654Publication Date: 2009
