Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
History and Biography Resources
Societies, Departments, People
General Math/Stat Sites
How Do I?...
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Statistics, Pure and Applied
Statistics, Pure and Applied: Research Resources
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in pure and applied statistical methods.
Indexes and reviews articles and books on mathematics and statistics, 1940- plus some older materials.
2010 Mathematics Subject Classification
Mathematical Reviews Citation Database
MathSciNet mirror site
MathSciNet via EBSCO
MathSciNet is available via the EBSCO platform as well as the American Mathematical Society platform.
Current Index to Statistics
Indexes, books, and articles; 1970's-.
Web of Science
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Cited reference searching also.
Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources in biology, chemistry, physics, geosciences, agriculture, medicine, business, social work, and the social sciences.
Publications in physics, engineering, communications, computer science, information technology, and related fields; 1896-.
Catalogue of Scientific Papers (1800-1900)
Subject Index, v.1: Mathematics
Fulltext Collections, Books and Journals
Core mathematics and statistics journals, 1665-; indexed & full-text.
Mathematics and Statistics books, journals, and conference proceedings.
Online versions of nearly 400 books published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) over the last 50 years.
Scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer.
This link opens in a new window
Elsevier online journals and selected ebooks
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Index to doctoral dissertations and selected masters theses from 1861 to the present; includes 2 million+ full text dissertations published since 1997.
Digital library of books and journals scanned by a partnership of major research institutions and libraries.
More Databases, Fulltext, and Search Tools
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary starting point for all subjects.
Education-related literature, from pre-K through adult education.
History of Science, Technology & Medicine
Index to scholarly publications in the history of science, technology, medicine, and allied historical fields, 1975 to present.
Bibliographic coverage of 16 million medical citations back to the 1950's. Includes biostatistics and biomathematics.
Journal abbreviation sites
AMS - List of abbreviations used in Mathematical Reviews. Updated December 2016
Directory to 300,000+ journals and other serials.
Book reviews from the Mathematical Association of America
EZB, Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek
Electronic Journals Library
TIB Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology University Library
Search TIB Leibniz Universitat Hannover for rare and obscure conference proceedings.
Directory of Published Conference Proceedings
Springer LaTeX Search (beta)
Search LaTex coding at LaTeXsearch.com.
Reference Resources >>
Nov 13, 2017 11:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.