Skip to main content

Research Guides

Senator Henry M. Jackson, 1912-1983: Home

The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service.

Welcome to the Senator Henry M. Jackson Guide

 

 

The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service. The portal features links to the Guide to the Henry M. Jackson Papers, as well as links to selected digitized documents, photographs, audio recordings, films and videos, and other unique and archival resources contained in the Jackson Papers. You will also find information on related materials in the University of Washington Libraries’ Online Catalog and other online databases, which describe related materials in Special Collections. Selected searching tools and resources for further research are also noted.

The portal also provides general biographical and background information on Senator Jackson, including a chronology. Remembrances and recollections by Jackson staff, friends, family, and others are included, offering personal accounts of Senator Jackson and his legacy, as well as links to the Henry M. Jackson Foundation and to the Jackson School of International Studies at the University of Washington. An extensive biography, courtesy of the Foundation, is available externally at HistoryLink.

Researchers interested in learning more about the Henry M. Jackson Papers or related collections and resources are invited to explore this website and its associated links. You are also encouraged to contact Special Collections for further information or assistance.

Pacific Northwest Curator

Anne Jenner's picture
Anne Jenner
Contact:
Special Collections
Allen Library South, Lower level
(206) 685-2856
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page

Special Collections

Special Collections is the UW Libraries' major resource for rare and archival materials covering a broad range of topics, formats, and periods. The Special Collections reading room, located on the lower level of Allen Library South, is open to the public on weekdays

Major collecting areas are overseen by curators/archivists.

Pacific Northwest Collections
University of Washington Archives
‚ÄčLabor Archives of Washington
Washington State Jewish Archives
Book  Arts & Rare Books
Digital Collections
Historical Visual Materials
History of Science and Medicine