Skip to main content

Research Guides

Senator Henry M. Jackson, 1912-1983: Copyright and Use

The portal provides a general overview of key archival, printed, and visual resources in UW Libraries Special Collections that document Senator Jackson's long and distinguished career in public service.

What materials can be reproduced?

Materials in the collection including books, manuscripts, archival documents, photographs, maps, architectural drawings, and ephemera may be reproduced in either digital or print format. The availability of reproductions is subject to the materials' size, condition, and copyright restrictions. Requests for reproductions may be denied if such work would damage the materials to be copied.

More information is available on the Special Collections website

Permission for Publication or Other Uses

Once you have ordered a print or scan, or have downloaded an image from our website, you cannot use it for anything other than classroom use, student projects, personal display, or research without requesting formal permission.

For all other projects (for example, publication, broadcast, products, commercial display, websites, etc.), you must submit a Permission for Use Form to obtain permission to use the photographs. Once you have submitted your application, you will receive a letter granting you permission to use the image in your project. It will give you the credit line that you are required to use with the image. You will be billed by Special Collections for any applicable use fees.

Special Collections' Reproduction Forms

Photographs and Scans

Architectural Drawings, Maps and Other Oversized Materials

Photocopies

Audio Recordings

Moving Image

Funeral Home Records

  • Information about our collection and Search Request form

 

Fees

Use of Special Collections materials are subject to a use fee charged per image or a standard service fee. Promotional use of an image is included with use fees. Lower fees may be negotiated for use of large numbers of images.