Includes a general overview, statistics, information by topic, and publications & documents for each of the 33 OECD Member Countries. Some of the same information may be available for Accession Candidate Countries, Enhanced Engagement Countries, and Non-Member Economies.
"This statistical profile, updated yearly, is a snapshot of data selected from more than 40 statistical databases available on SourceOECD, our online library." Browse statistics by theme (demography, finance, labour, etc.) and then refine the results (eg. health: health expenditure).
Includes a wide range of key statistics for OECD member countries and major additional countries. Data presented in tables can be accessed by following a link to an Excel spreadsheet. Information is available in print form, on USB key, and in html form. Also available in print.
Provided by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress. "This Web site contains the online versions of books previously published (1988-98) in hard copy...Because the original intent of the series' sponsor was to focus primarily on lesser-known areas of the world or regions in which U.S. forces might be deployed, the series is not all-inclusive. At present, 101 countries and regions are are covered."
Search and download data from UN statistical databases. Useful features include country profiles, advanced searching, and glossaries. Databases are organized by theme (Crime, HIV/AIDS, Population, Tourism...).
Provides international travelers with information on 175 countries. Topics include country facts, climate, society & culture, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, transportation, maps, communications, and much more.
IPUMS-International is an effort to inventory, preserve, harmonize, and disseminate census microdata from around the world. The project has collected the world's largest archive of publicly available census samples. The data are coded and documented consistently across countries and over time to facillitate comparative research. IPUMS-International makes these data available to qualified researchers free of charge through a web dissemination system.
Use these tables to find data (by country) on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, research and development, trade, and society. Data generally available 2001-2008.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities; includes: maps of the major world regions, Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. Also in print.
Created by The University of Auckland Library. Search this database to find free statistics from official sources on the web. Note: some resources and information are only accessible by U. of Auckland students/staff.