Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Global Health resources
Scholarly Journal Articles
Cite & Organize Sources
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
GEOG 180: Introduction to Global Health - Spring 2018
Global Health resources
GEOG 180: Introduction to Global Health - Spring 2018: Global Health resources
Resources for Global Health Research
The Global Fund
Information about the Global Fund to fight HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, and malaria in needy countries
The Global Fund - grant portfolio
List of President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR)-supported country efforts
World Health Organization country profiles
Health-related data by country
World Bank e-Library
Resources & data from the WorldBank
Data-driven non-profit organization promoting sustainable global development and achievement of the UN Millennium Development Goals
UN Millennium Development Goals
2015 UN development goals
Canadian Coalition for Global Health Research Strengthening Health System Reports
Repository of knowledge, tools, and expertise related to global health research
Global Burden of Disease Control Priorities Project
E-book from National Library of Medicine
Vaccine Resource Library
Key global immunization resources from PATH
United Nations Development Programme
Background Country Information
Countries and Their Cultures
Social and anthropological profiles with synopses of country history
Additional Country Information Resources
Statistical Data Resources for Global Health Research
Data provided by the UN from country statistical services
Health Metrics & Evaluation: UW IHME
UW Institute for Health Metrics & Evaluation
WHO Statistical Information System
Data, tools, analysis and reports from the World Health Organization
World Bank Development Indicators
Searchable country data from the World Bank
UNICEF Statistical Data
statistical data from UNICEF
UN Statistics Database
statistical data from the United Nations
UNESCO Institute of Statistics
Global statistics on education, science, culture and communication
International Population Database
International demographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau
Global Health Facts
Data and information on the U.S. role in global health
UN World Population Prospects
Population data projections from the United Nations population division
Jun 11, 2018 2:17 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.