Skip to main content
Early English Books
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) - UW restricted
Reproduces over 125,000 works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short title catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason tracts (1640-1661), all in full digital facsimile from the Early English Books microfilm collection.
- English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period. Includes the former Eighteenth-Century Short-Title Catalogue (ESTC) and the two print short-title catalogues covering 1475-1640 (Pollard & Redgrave) and 1641-1700 (Wing).
- ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections Online - UW restricted
Includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.
- Evans: Early American Imprints, 1639 -1800 - UW restricted
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography, Series I. Evans is the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America.
As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.