Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Cover Letters & Resumes
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Jobs & Careers
Jobs & Careers: Job Hunting
Sources for information on jobs and careers, including job choices, resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
Husky Jobs, from UW Career Center
Resource for UW students and alumni to search and find internships, part- and full-time jobs, volunteer opportunities and more.
Employment Search Engine
Career search engine, plus career advice.
Network of students, employers and careers.
Official job site of the United States federal government.
Search for jobs by company, industry, category or location.
National online job site, HR resource and career development destination focused exclusively on the nonprofit community.
A website with international job opportunities with global non-profits.
Resources for finding jobs aboad
A comprehensive source of international careers for professionals, including international development jobs
Riley Guide for International Job Opportunities
International job postings, plus information on living overseas, networking tips, and international business resources.
University of Washington Academic Departments
Check out your academic department on going abroad opportunities.
Job Hunting - - United States
Corporations - - Directories
Employment in foreign countries Handbooks, manuals, etc
Americans Employment Foreign countries Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Employment in foreign countries
The Job-Hunter's Survival Guide
Richard Nelson Bolles
Call Number: HF5382.7 .B628 2010
Publication Date: 2009-07-14
The Job Search Solution
Call Number: HF5382.7 .B472 2012
Opportunities in Overseas Careers
Call Number: HF5549.5.E45 C32 2005
The Unemployed College Graduate's Survival Guide
Bonnie Kerrigan Snyder
Call Number: Online Access
Publication Date: 2012
Cover Letters & Resumes >>
Nov 27, 2017 12:08 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.