Research Guides
Global Sustainability Movements: Articles & E-Journals
Find Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
All topics; Tnglish only; some fulltext
Database by subject, see Research Guides
- Bibliography of Asian studiesAll topics; includes English & other Western languages; no full text
- Historical abstractsModern history for the period 1450 onward; includes Japanese, English and other languages; no Japanese fulltext, some English fulltext
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Back issues of scholarly journals in all disciplines
- PAIS
- This link opens in a new window
Politics & public policy; English&other Western languages; coverage back to 1915; no fulltext - Sociological abstractsSociology; includes Japanese, English & other languages; no fulltext
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes.
- Global health
- This link opens in a new window
Global public health research and practice, including abstracts of journals, reports, books and conferences. - Environmental Science Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Abstracts. Scholarly articles and other material covering Environmental sciences.
E-Journal Collections
Journals
Academic articles, those published in scholarly journals, are the bedrock of most academic disciplines. They provide an indepth analysis of narrow topics. Prior to publishing, articles are vetted through a process called peer-review. Most articles include footnotes or a bibliography which can lead you to other material on a topic.
If the fulltext of the article is not available directly in a database, then click on the purple Check for UW holdings button to find out if the UW has an electronic or print copy of the journal article you need. If there is no button, then search the UW Libraries Search for the title of the journal to determine if the UW owns a copy.
Articles from journals which the UW does not own can be requested via Interlibrary loan.