Skip to main content

Research Guides

Collection Guidelines: Built Environments: Related Local and Regional Collections

This guide provides an outline describing library collection development for the Built Environments Library.

Related Local Collections

Architecture

In architecture, the Built Environments Library is the largest library of its kind in the State of Washington, with over 55,000 volumes. Other books and serials on architecture can be found at:

Emily Carr University of Art
Seattle Public Library (especially strong collection of architectural magazines)
Seattle Public Library Ferguson Room (local history)
Simon Fraser University
University of British Columbia
University of Oregon Allied Art and Architecture Library
Washington State University
Western Washington University

Architectural documents can be found at:

King County Archives
Seattle Municipal Archives
State of Washington Archives, Puget Sound Regional Branch
Washington State Historical Society

Construction Management

Oregon State University Library
University of British Columbia Library
University of Oregon Science Library
Washington State University, Owen Science and Engineering Library

Landscape Architecture

University of British Columbia Library
University of Oregon Science Library
Washington State University, Owen Science and Engineering Library

Urban Design and Planning

Oregon State University Library
University of British Columbia Library
University of Oregon Library
Washington State University

Public documents can be found at:

King County Archives
Seattle Municipal Archives
State of Washington Archives, Puget Sound Regional Branch
Washington State Historical Society

Cooperative Acquisitions

Collaborative Collection Management