TCRIM 435 Terrorism and the American Criminal Justice System: Background Information
Terrorism
Encyclopedia of terrorismCall Number: Tacoma Reference HV6431 .K883 2003In Library Use Only.
Provides detailed discussions of the who, what, where, when, and why of terrorism. Entries cover such topics as Al-Qaeda, biological terrorism, extremism, Saddam Hussein, Jihad, Zacarias Moussaoui, and suicide bombers.
Psychology of terrorismCall Number: Tacoma Reference HV6431 .P798 2002In Library Use Only.
Coverage includes historical contexts; group dynamics; social, behavioral, psychological, psychopathological and evolutionary issues; forensics; and global perspectives on topics such as understanding and empathy, hate, sexism, and bias, prejudice and racism. Topics also include state terrorism, countering international terrorism using perspectives from international psychology, and the role of resilience in the aftermath of terror.
Counterterrorism: a reference handbookCall Number: Tacoma Reference HV6431 .S744 2004In Library Use Only
CQ Researcher
Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each report includes an introductory overview, background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.
Related reports:
- Prosecuting Terrorists Updated 2011
- Remembering 9/11 2011
- U.S.-Pakistan Relations 2011
- Homegrown Jihadists 2010
- Treatment of Detainees 2006