Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Companies & Industries
Accounting & Finance
Data & Statistics
Related Business Guides
University of Washington Libraries
Business : Local Business
Local News Sources
Access World News
Find national, international, and regional news sources including Seattle Times, News Tribune, Olympian, and more.
Puget Sound Business Journal
Find regional business news. Links directly to the digital archive including weekly editions and Book of Lists.
South Sound Information Resource providing content of interest and impact to local business owners, executives, and managers.
News Tribune (Tacoma) Business
Seattle Business magazine
Covers key people, enterprises and trends that drive business in the Pacific Northwest.
Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce
Daily business, building and construction news for the Puget Sound Region.
Seattle Post-Intelligencer Real Estate, Tech and Business News
Seattle Times Business & Technology
Directory information for companies in the U.S. and Canada and U.S. residents.
Web-based access to a directory of hundreds of thousands of products and services in the U.S. and Canada; online version of the print edition of the Thomas Register. Browse by products/services or search by company name or brand.
Washington State Business Registration Database
The Washington State Department of Revenue's Business Records Database provides you with public information for business registered in Washington State.
City of Seattle: Business
Sections include Contracting and Purchasing, Economy and Trade, For Builders, Licenses and Permits, Planning and Development, and Taxes.
City of Tacoma: Business
Information on development programs and services for those wishing to start or expand their business in Tacoma, or relocate their business to Tacoma.
Tacoma Means Business
Information about starting and growing your business in Tacoma.
King County: Business Services
Includes economic development and forecasting reports.
Pierce County Economic Development Division
Assists businesses within Pierce County to get started, expand and be successful.
Puget Sound Regional Council
Provides planning, research and funding to help ensure that the Puget Sound region remains a great place to live.
Data & Statistics
Evidence Based >>
Mar 12, 2019 4:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.