Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Popular v. Scholarly
News & Opinion
University of Washington Libraries
Computer Science: Books
The tuning of place : sociable spaces and pervasive digital media
Call Number: QA76.5915 .C695 2010
Henri Casanova, Arnaud Legrand, Yves Robert
Call Number: Tacoma Stacks QA76.642 .C39 2009
Security for Web services and service-oriented architectures
Elisa Bertino, et al.
Call Number: Tacoma Stacks QA76.9.A25 S432 2010
Available Online & In Print
UW Libraries Search
CRCnetBASE eBooks on Computer Science & Engineering
338 eBooks on an extensive range of computer science and engineering topics, from practical to theoretical.
SpringerLink Computer Science eBooks
Thousands of titles on computer science, available online.
Online Book Collections
Books24x7 - IT Pro Collection
Over 9,000 books on IT and technical topics including graphic design, web development, computer programming, software engineering, and telecommunications.
ENGnetBASE Engineering Handbooks Online
Engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
Foundations & Trends
50-to 100-page overviews of a subject written by an expert in the field. Each article is intended to put primary research into context, improving researchers' and students' understanding of the original literature.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias and handbooks on a wide variety of subjects.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library
Over 400 ebooks published by Wiley-IEEE Press. Full 2011 frontlist plus 1974-2010 backlist.
Full-text, online computer manuals.
Safari Books Online
Full-text, online computer manuals published by O'Reilly. 2009-present.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Contains 50- to 100-page "lectures." Each "lecture" synthesizes an important research or development topic and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
More Electronic Book Collections
Links to e-book collections in all subjects licensed by the UW Libraries.
Popular v. Scholarly >>
Nov 13, 2017 11:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.