Skip to main content
Serving UW Bothell and Cascadia College.
Start Your Research
Find Books & More
Find Newspaper & Journal Articles
Academic & Career Resources
Information for Faculty
University of Washington Libraries
ESL & International Student Guide
ESL & International Student Guide: Campus Resources
Resources at UW Bothell
Center for International Education
CIE provides admissions, advising, immigration advice and cultural adjustment assistance to new and current international students.
Writing & Communication Center
WaCC provides in-person and online writing and presentation help.
ESL Student Handbook
Includes resources designed to provide practical guidelines and strategies to help international and multilingual students be successful in their academic endeavors.
Quantitative Skills Center
Offers drop-in tutoring services in math, statistics, and more. Also has equipment such as calculators available for check out.
A group of current international and domestic students who are available to assist students in their adjustment to academic and social life in the US.
Student Life & Diversity
Student Life offers several programs to serve our diverse campus community, including clubs, dinners, trainings, and more.
Provides advice on resumes and cover letters, job search tools, career counseling, internship placement assistance, and more.
Foundation for International Understanding Through Students (FIUTS)
Based at UW Seattle, FIUTS connects UW students to local and global communities through programs that build international awareness, cross-cultural communication, and informed leadership.
Resources at Cascadia
International Programs Office
Offers a variety of services and resources designed to help international students be successful.
Math & Writing Center
Provides individual and group tutoring in Math and Writing course concepts, along with workshops and study sessions
Open Learning Center (OLC)
Provides technology assistance to support class assignments and offers an extensive list of technology-related services.
English Language Program (ELP)
ELP is designed to help international students transition to college-level work by offering English reading, writing, grammar, and listening/speaking courses.
Adult Basic Education (ABE) & ESL
Offers ESL, math, English, and GED preparation courses.
Career and Transfer Center
Provides career and transfer assistance as you go through the process of planning your career and future educational goals.
Offers events, programs, and services which encourage student involvement in the campus community and enhance the educational aspects of Cascadia. Also serves as the point of contact for student clubs and organizations.
Information for Faculty >>
Mar 23, 2018 11:36 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
ESL & International Students
Your Library Account
Using the Library
Campus Library Home
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011