Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

BNURS 424: Population-Based Health in Community Practice: Find Articles

Community and Population Health Resources and Data

Find Articles

Use the database links below to find citations and sometimes the full text of articles.

Connecting to UW-restricted databases from home: As a UW student, you have access to all the "UW restricted" databases. This is indicated by a lock icon next to the database name. Click on the database name below, and when you are not on campus, you should be prompted to login with you UW NetID and password.

Remember, if you can't find the full text of an article in one of these databases, check the UW Libraries Search system to see if it is available. For more information see the Locating the Full Text page and the CINAHL Tutorials page. To request electronic copies of journal articles that are not available online use our Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services.

More databases links:  The full list of databases, Campus Library research guides, and the UW Libraries research guides

Business Databases

Business Databases

  • Regional Business News - UW Restricted. Provides full text coverage for regional business publications. Coverage includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated on a daily basis.
  • Business Source Complete - UW Restricted. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics.
  • Reference USA - UW Restricted. Directory of Public and private companies and manufacturers for US and Canada. Searchable by company, SIC/NAIC codes, Yellow Pages subjects, and industry. Can be limited by type and size of business (employee size or sales volume), location (state, MSA, city, county, area code, zip code), executive title, headquarters, branch or subsidiary, stock exchange or all public companies. Provides address, phone, fax, number of employees, sales, credit rating, ticker symbol, toll free number, SIC code, line of business and if public company. Can also be searched for companies that meet specific criteria such as all biotech companies in Bothell.

Nursing, Psychology and Social Services Databases

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340
© 2017