Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

e-Video: Licensed for UW

Recognizing the importance of streaming videos to the curriculum, the Bothell Campus Library contributes to a growing collection of streaming titles available from the UW Libraries.

Find Streaming Video

UW Libraries has licensed over 15,000 videos and 6,000,000 audio tracks for its tri-campus community. Search for streaming video in our catalog by using UW Libraries Search

Featured Streaming Video Package: Alexander Street Press Video

Black Studies in Video brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The database provides unique access to the California Newsreel African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.

Counseling and Therapy in Video provide the largest collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.

Dance in Video is a database of over 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Artists include Agnes de Mille, Mark Morris, Lestor Horton, Anna Sokolow, Anthony Tudor, Jose Limon, Paul Draper, and Chuck Green.

Environmental Studies in Video will contain 500 hours of environmental studies related films. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.

Ethnographic Video Online contains hundreds of documentaries and films produced by leading anthropologists. Included are works by Robert Flaherty, John Marshall, Jean Rouch, Margaret Mead and Gregory Bateson, Robert Gardner, Timothy Asch, Patsy Asch, and Napoleon Chagnon.

Filmakers Library Online provides access to over 1,000 documentaries with relevance across subjects: race and gender studies, human rights, globalization, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science, psychology, arts, literature, and more. The collection includes documentaries such as Who Killed Vincent Chin?, Aging Out: Teens Leaving Foster Care, and Waging a Living.

Streaming Spotlight

Race - The Power of Illusion Photo

Race - The Power of Illusion

Episode 1 | Episode 2 | Episode 3

The division of the world's peoples into distinct groups - "red," "black," "white" or "yellow" peoples - has became so deeply imbedded in our psyches, so widely accepted, many would promptly dismiss as crazy any suggestion of its falsity. Yet, that's exactly what this provocative, new three-hour series by California Newsreel claims. Race - The Power of an Illusion questions the very idea of race as biology, suggesting that a belief in race is no more sound than believing that the sun revolves around the earth.

Streaming Spotlight

The Media Education Foundation produces documentary films that inspire critical reflection on the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media.

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340
© 2017