Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

Communication Studies (CMST): Public Speaking

Books on Public Speaking

For more books on public speaking, search for the phrase "public speaking" in UW Libraries Search.

Speech Resources Online

National Speakers Association
Use the Knowledge Bank and Resource Center links to find articles on public-speaking topics.

 

Rhetorical Studies, Theory & Philosophy
Maintained by the University of Iowa Department of Communication Studies, this site also provides links to
Speeches and Speechmakers
Maintained by the University of Iowa Department of Communication Studies, this site provides links to information about analyzing and writing speeches, as well as to various online speech archive

Speeches Online

African American History: Major Speeches
The complete text of nearly 300 major speeches by African Americans, from 1789 to today.
American Rhetoric
Includes full text, audio, and video versions of public speeches, movies, songs, and more.
Douglass Archives of American Public Address
Archive of American oratory and related texts, which includes famous speeches and writings from historical figures such as Jane Addams, Benjamin Franklin, Abraham Lincoln, and Frederick Douglass.
Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World
This site preserves and provides access to speeches by "influential contemporary women" from around the world. Browse for speeches by speakers' name or by year and see a list of the "Top 100 American Speeches of the20th century"
Speeches and Speechmakers
Maintained by the University of Iowa Department of Communication Studies, this site provides links to information about analyzing and writing speeches, as well as to various online speech archives.
Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340
© 2017