Mechanical Engineering: Books & E-Books

Online Books in Engineering

We have hundreds of books available online for research in Engineering.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis (taylorfrancis.com) is the new platform for Taylor & Francis eBooks, offering 90,000+ titles.
E-books in this collection cover the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Medicine. You will also find STEM content from CRC Press (formerly on CRCnetBASE) including the ENGnetBASE collection as well as other publishers.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Standards and Engineering Digital Library)
A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information.
ASM Handbooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials.

Synthesis Collection of Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 50- to 100-page "lectures." Each "lecture" synthesizes an important research or development topic and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.

More Electronic Book Collections
Links to e-book collections in all subjects licensed by the UW Libraries.