Law: Articles
This guide provides students with a starting place to conducting research in the area of law.
Featured Database
- Hein Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is regularly used by students, faculty, and law practitioners to find law review articles, conduct limited case law research, and find relevant articles. It contains more than 120 million pages of legal history. HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700’s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
Helpful tip:If your searches are returning too many results try limiting your search by selecting a collection to search on the HeinOnline front page.
Find Law Related Articles
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news. Campus Research is not available to the law school or the office of the general counsel. - Hein Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digitized legal journals, reviews, U.S. government documents, regulations, laws, and treaties. - LLMC Digital This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical government and legal publications from the U.S., states, Canada, the U.K., and other countries.
Find Legal, National, & International Legal News
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias; and some international legal resources, company information, and news. Campus Research is not available to the law school or the office of the general counsel. - US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text, mid 1980s to present. Washington State and national newspapers.