Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

Scholarly Publishing and Open Access Guide: UW ResearchWorks Archive

UW ResearchWorks Archive

The University of Washington Bothell ResearchWorks Archive is part of the UW's open access institutional repository and is maintained by the University of Washington Libraries. It provides a permanent, safe archive for providing access to articles, technical reports, datasets, images and other file types produced at the University of Washington by faculty and researchers. The Archive enables University of Washington researchers and academic units to make their scholarly materials accessible to the world, at a stable URL, with the assurance that the materials will be maintained into the future.

Why Deposit Your Paper into the UW ResearchWorks Archive?

Increases citation impact

  • Provides world-wide visibility and accessibility via search engines such as Google, bringing many new readers to your content

Guarantees permanence

  • Assigns a stable, permanent URL to your work so readers will always be able to find it 

Ensures quick, efficient archiving of your scholarly work

  • Relieves you and your unit of the responsibility for system maintenance
  • Removes information technology barriers

Ready to deposit articles in ResearchWorks?

UW Bothell faculty and researchers are encouraged to submit articles, technical reports, datasets, images, creative projects, and other work to the ResearchWorks Archive. Are you ready to submit your articles or other scholarly output to ResearchWorks?

Email diglibb@uw.edu or Denise Hattwig at dhattwig@uw.edu to add your profile to your academic department or community. Then you'll be ready to self-deposit your work! We're also happy to answer questions or help you get set up, just let us know.

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340 (Voice & Relay)
© 2018