Directory of state and federal courts, judges and clerks.
—Provides addresses and telephone numbers for federal, state, and local judges
—Includes diagrams of state court systems
—Lists judges by state and court
This annual directory provides quick access to the most current available information on the court officials you need to reach, including:
—Listings for each Federal District Court including names and contact information for Federal District Judges, Clerks of Court, U.S. Attorneys, U.S. Magistrate Judges, Bankruptcy Judges and Clerks, and Federal Public Defenders and Probation Officers
—2,000 email addresses plus complete contact information for listed individuals, including Judges, U.S. Attorneys, Public Defenders, Court Clerks, Librarians, Mediators, and more
—Organizational charts for each state’s judicial system for a quick overview of the state’s trial and appellate courts
—Easy access to lists of counties within federal districts, U.S. Trustees, Federal Administrative Law Judges; contact information for federal and state bar associations; and phone numbers for key federal departments and agencies
The directory provides judicial branch links for each state, focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level.
Official directory of official U.S. federal courts and their web sites.
Note that it takes several clicks to get full information (e.g., to get addresses for 8th Circuit judges, you choose Courts of Appeals and Search by Circuit (Eighth Circuit), then you click on a link for the St. Louis headquarters, then click on the court website link, then click on the sidebar link for Eighth Circuit Judges, ... then each judge's address is listed separately). In other words, this is not the easiest way to get addresses for a lot of judges at once.