Ballotpedia is an online encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Their goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government.
Ballotpedia covers local, state and federal politics. Their content includes neutral, accurate, and verifiable information on government officials and the offices they hold, political issues and public policy, elections, candidates, and the influencers of politics.
This database is limited to Westlaw subscribers only.
Office profiles and profiles of individual full-time judges from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Includes magistrates and local judges not found in some other directories.
—Very useful for pre-interview research.
—Volume 1 includes district court judges, bankruptcy judges, and magistrates;
—Volume 2 includes the U.S. Supreme Court justices and Court of Appeals judges.
—Provides addresses, biographical information, publications, noteworthy rulings, media coverage, and lawyers' evaluations.
—This directory is available on Westlaw (AFJ), but note that the online version does not include the sections of lawyers' evaluations of judges and media coverage that are available in print.
—Provides extensive biographical information and pointers for practice before each judge for superior, district, and municipal courts in King, Snohomish, and Pierce counties. Also covers Supreme Court and Divisions I and II of the Court of Appeals.
—No longer updated.