Method 1: Search by keyword using the Instrumentation (IN) field. Enter your term in the Search box and select Instrumentation as the field to be searched. Click on title of article to view detailed description, which includes the instruments used in the study that have burnout in the title.
Example: burnout in IN Instrumentation
Method 2: Limit search results by using the Publication Type (PT) field. Enter your term in the Search box. Under Limit Your Results, scroll down to Publication Type and select Questionnaire/Scale or Research Instrument. Note that you can select both by holding down the Ctrl key when you left-click each selection.
Example: Type burnout. Scroll down to Publication Type. Select Questionnaire/Scale.
Method 3: Browse terms using Indexes. At the top of the screen, under the More button, click on Indexes. Select Instrumentation in Browse an Index and enter your keyword in the Browse for search box.
Example: burnout in Instrumentation Index
Change Display
Click the Page Options link above the Results display. Under the Result Format, select Detailed. Or, click on the title of each citation to view the Detailed record.
Obtaining Full Text
To view the full text of an article, click on links to PDF or Full Text, or click on the Check forFull Text button at the bottom of the record.
Click the Help button within CINAHL Plus. Or try our help page Searching CINAHL Plus.
Limit search results by using the Publication Type (PU) field. Enter your term in the search box. Under Limit your results, scroll down to Publication Type and select Tests/Questionnaires. Click Search.
Example: burnout AND Tests/Questionnaires in PU Publication Type
Click the Page Options link above the Results display. Under the Result Format, select Detailed to see more information on all of the results. Or, click on the title of indivicual citations to view the complete record.
The ERIC database does link to many full-text documents. In addition, many of the ERIC non-journal documents in the ED (Eric Document) series from the AN (Accession Number) field can be found in the UW Libraries Microform and Newspapers Collection under the series number. Beginning October 1, 2004, ED documents issued 1993-2004 are available for free at www.eric.ed.gov, and the ERIC Digitization Project is in the process of converting selected documents from 1966-1992. For studies that appear in journals identified by EJ (ERIC Journal) in the AN field, click on the Check for Full Text icon at the bottom of the record.
For help with EBSCO searching, click Help at the top of the ERIC page. Click the question mark icon located to the upper right of the search box for the popup help screen. Under Database Help at the bottom of the left menu, click on ERIC for additional information about searching ERIC.
Click “Search Test Link database” on the right side of screen. Search by keyword using the Subject field. Enter your term in the search box. Change field search option from TitleSearch to SubjectSearch. Click Search.
Example: burnout in SubjectSearch
Click on the title of each test to view the full record including the Availability field.
NOTE: instruments available through Tests in Microfiche are indicated as such by an entry in the Availability field of the record. Use the ETS Call Number in the record to find the correct microfiche in the Suzzallo Library (Microform and Newspaper Collections, Ground Floor).
Search by keyword using the Measure (ME) field. Enter your term in the Search box and select ME Measure in the pull-down menu. Click Search.
Example: burnout in ME Measure
Click the Page Options link above the Results display. Under Result Format, select Detailed. Or, click on the title of each citation to view the Detailed record.
Click Help within HAPI. Or try our help page HAPI: Searching the Health and Psychosocial Instruments Database.
Method 1: Limit search results by Document Type. Click on Advanced Search. Enter your keyword(s) in the search box. Under Document Types, select only Research Instruments. Click Search.
Example: job satisfaction and Research Instruments as Document Type
Method 2: Browse instruments by general subject categories. Click on Practice Resources at the top of the screen, and then click on the Research Instruments link below the search box. Browse instruments by categories:
Check the Psychometrics section for validity and reliability information. Other sections include: year developed, purpose, variables of interest, original population, question format, administration, scoring, and how to obtain.
Click the Help link located at the upper right of the screen for additional information about searching Nursing Reference Center.
Search by keyword using the Tests & Measures (TM) field to find studies that use a particular instrument. Enter your term in the Search box and select TM Tests & Measures as the field to be searched. Click Search.
Example: Burnout in TM Tests & Measures
Change Display
Click on the title of each citation to view the complete record.
Click on the ? next to the Search button and then scroll down to Database Help: PsycInfo.
Search by keyword in the Subject, Constructs, or the Purpose field. Enter your term in the Search box and select one of the following fields to be searched:
SU Subjects - searches descriptors from PsycInfo Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms assigned to Test Child records
CB Constructs - searches the field where terms are listed which describe what the test is intended to measure
TP Purpose - searches the field where terms are listed which describe the purpose of the test or what the test is intended to measure
Example: burnout in the SU Subjects field
Click on the title of each citation to view the complete record.
Click on the ? next to the Search button and then scroll down to Database Help: PsycTESTS.
Limit search results by using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) that are helpful in identifying articles where instruments are likely to have been used. Combine your variable of interest with the MeSH terms.
Sample MeSH terms include but are not limited to:
Example: burnout AND questionnaires[mh]
HINT: Add specific format of instrument in your search string, e.g., scale, interview, inventory.
HINT: Use Limits to narrow your search: age, language, gender, type of article, (e.g., clinical trial, evaluation studies, randomized controlled trial, etc.).
Click Help at the top of the PubMed screen. Or try our help page: PubMed at the UW.
Method 1: Limit search results by using the Identifier (IF) field. Enter your search term in the search box. In the next search box, enter terms such as "test" or "measure" or "questionnaire" or "survey", etc.) and select "Identifiers (keywords) -- IF" as the field to be searched to find articles on tests or measures, etc. Click Search.
Example: burnout AND test* or measure* or questionnaire* or survey* or scale* in Identifiers (keywords) -- IF
HINT: use * to include words that begin with the preceding string of letters.
Method 2: Limit search results by using subject headings (SU) field. Enter your term in the search box. In the next search box, enter "Measures (Instruments)". Select the Subject heading field to be searched.
Example: burnout and Measures (Instruments) in Subject heading (all) -- SU
Change Display
The default display is the citation format. Click on the title of each citation to view the full record.
Click Help in the top right corner of the screen within Sociological Abstracts.
Search by keyword and additional terms such as psychological tests, educational tests, etc.
Example: psychological tests and depression
Use subject headings that best describe the test you are looking for, ex. psychological tests, educational tests, etc. and a specific aspect pertaining to your test, ex. depression, children, etc. Browse the resulting titles for pertinent items. There are several subject headings that you may want to use. Here are some suggestions.
| Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH): | Medical Subject Headings (MeSH): |
| educational tests and measurements ability testing achievement tests neuropsychological tests psychological tests achievement motivation testing association tests attention testing attitude testing emotional intelligence tests intelligence tests interest inventories people with disabilities functional assessment outcome assessment (medical care) perception testing psychometrics reasoning testing risk-taking testing social perception testing stress testing values testing character tests personality tests |
data collection data collection methods questionnaires tests pain measurement neuropsychological tests aptitude tests exercise test breath tests bronchial provocation tests heart function tests ink blot tests language tests intelligence tests outcome assessment (health care) personality tests evaluation studies statistics nonparametric speech articulation tests speech discrimination tests thematic apperception test toxicity tests vision tests |
|
OR look for subheadings such as Testing under the subject heading term that matches your variable. OR look for subheadings pertaining to testing under the subject heading for your target population. |
Also look for subheadings such as "methods" and or "handbooks" under the subject heading term |
If no results are found, click on "Repeat in UW WorldCat (includes Summit)" to run keyword searches in the unified catalog of 26 colleges, universities, and community colleges throughout Oregon and Washington and beyond. Books found in non-UW libraries may be requested via interlibrary loan. See the UW Libraries Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services/Summit page for more information http://www.lib.washington.edu/ill/.
Search by keyword in the Title or Alternate Title field.
Example: burnout in Title
If your test is in this Test Collection Database, review the Access Requirements before asking the reference librarian at the Suzallo Reference desk to assist you in accessing the test.
1959 NE Pacific Street | T334 Health Sciences Building | Box 357155 | Seattle, WA 98195-7155 | 206-543-3390
© 2024 University of Washington | Seattle, WA
Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 license.
Images and video are not included.