Healthcare Leadership: Find Articles
Business & communication
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly articles from a wide variety of business areas including: management, human resources, leadership, accounting, finance, and economics. - Communication Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields.
Health
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing and 17 allied health fields. See CINAHL Plus Help Guide. - Health Source Nursing This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Cross-disciplinary databases
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current research on human services, social policy, and community development. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources.
Finding Full Text
In most databases, if the full text of the article is not available, you will see a Check for Full Text button:
Clicking this button will search for the article and:
- Take you to the article - look for PDF full text;
- Take you to the catalog - click on the link next to Content Available; or
- Take you to Interlibrary Loan so you can request a copy of the article - click on Articles (1-2 days).
How do I know if an article is peer reviewed?
Step 1: Check the peer review status of the JOURNAL.
- Search for your title in Ulrichsweb,a database of information about journals and magazines.
- When you find your journal, look for a "referee shirt" symbol. The symbol will appear next to any journal title that is peer reviewed and/or refereed (interchangeable terms).
Step 2: If the JOURNAL is peer reviewed, then assess the ARTICLE.
- Is it a full research article? Then you can be confident that your article is peer reviewed.
- If your article is a short news brief, an editorial, a letter to the editor, or a re-print of a conference proceeding, it is generally not peer reviewed.