Skip to main content

Research Guides

United States Federal Government Resources: All Things Congressional

All Things Congressional, A - C

Almanac of American Politics on the Directories and Biographies page

American Memory Project: A Century of Lawmaking on the Congress: House and Senate page of the U.S. Federal Guide

American State Papers page

Apportionment - a sidebar on the Enumeration Districts page

Bills - U.S. Congress page

Bill analysis on the Bills - U.S. Congress page

Bill tracking on the Bills - U.S. Congress page

Biographical information of members of congress on the Directories and Biographies page

Budget Tracker, a CQ tool, on the Congressional Issues page

Calendars and schedules on the Congressional Floor and Committee Schedules page

CCH Congressional Index on the Bills - U.S. Congress page

Center for Legislative Archives on the Archives page

CIS Annual, also known as the CIS Index, on the Indexes page

CIS U.S. Congressional Committee Hearings Index on the Indexes page

CIS U.S. Congressional Committee Prints Index on the Indexes page

CIS U.S. Serial Set Index on the U.S. Congressional Serial Set page

Committee membership on the Congressional Floor and Committee Schedules page

Committee prints on the Congressional Prints page

Committee reports on the Congressional Reports page

Congress and the Nation on the Congressional Issues page

Congress to year conversion chart on the Congressional Record page

Congressional committee documents full text sources on the U.S. Congressional Serial Set page, finding aids on the Indexes page

Congressional Digest: The Pro & Con Monthly on the Congressional Issues page

Congressional Directory on the Directories and Biographies page

Congressional Districts on the Maps in Government Publications and profiles on the Directories and Biographies pages

Congressional Demographics on the U.S. Federal guide's Legislative Branch Overview page, and on the Directories and Biographies page

Congressional Glossaries on the Congressional Issues page

Congressional Hearings page

Congressional Papers page

Congressional Record page

Congressional Record Index on the Congressional Record page

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports on the Congressional Issues and Immigration pages

Congressional Staff Directory on the Directories and Biographies page

CQ Almanac on the Congressional Issues page for analysis of legislation, the Bills - U.S. Congress page for bill analysis, and the Congressional Voting Records page for voting record tables.

CQ Guide to Congress on the Congress: House and Senate page of the U.S. Federal Guide

CQ Morning Briefing, previously known as CQ Today, on the Congressional Issues page

CQ Weekly on the Congressional News and Congressional Issues pages for coverage of issues and politics, as well as the Congressional Voting Records page for voting record tables.

CQ.com resources are found on many pages including the Congressional Issues and Bills - U.S. Congress pages

C-SPAN on the Videos and Tutorials page

All Things Congressional, D - Z

Digest of Public Bills and Resolutions on the Bills - U.S. Congress page

Election Statistics on the Elections page

FDSys, GPO’s Federal Digital System - see GPO

Financial Disclosures on the Open Government page

GPO (Government Printing Office) resources can be found throughout the guide, including on the Directories and Biographies, Impeachment of a U.S. President, Journals of the House and Senate, Senate Executive Documents and Reports, and U.S. Congressional Serial Set pages

Hearings on the Congressional Hearings page

HEINOnline resources can be found throughout the guide, including on the Congressional RecordGovernment Manuals, Laws Regulations Constitutions, Senate Executive Documents and Reports, and Treaties pages

The Hill on the Congressional News page

Journals of the House and Senate page

Laws on the U.S. Laws page of the U.S. Federal Guide

Legislative Explorer (LegEx) on the Bills - U.S. Congress page

Legislative Histories page

Legislative Process page

Legistorm on the Open Government page

Manuals on the Government Manuals page

News on the Congressional News and Video and Tutorials pages

Numerical Lists and Schedule of Volumes on the U.S. Congressional Serial Set page

ProQuest Congressional resources can be found throughout the guide, including on the Congressional Hearings, Congressional News, Congressional Prints, Congressional Reports, and Indexes pages

Roll Call on the Congressional News page

Senate Executive Documents and Reports page

Serial Set on the U.S. Congressional Serial Set page

Testimony can be found in Congressional Hearings

Thomas, a Library of Congress Resource, can be found throughout the guide, including on the Bills - U.S. Congress, Congressional Floor and Committee Schedules, Congressional Record, Congressional Voting Records, and Library of Congress pages

Treaty documents on the Treaties and Senate Executive Documents and Reports pages

U.S. Congressional Serial Set page

United States Code on the U.S. Laws page of the U.S. Federal Guide

Vital Statistics on Congress, on the Legislative Branch Overview page of the U.S. Federal Guide

Voting records on the Congressional Voting Records page

The Washington Post on the Congressional News page