Skip to main content

Research Guides

Pacific Northwest Collection: Home

Archival collections and library materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest.

Welcome!

Read a new post in Pacific Northwest Features!

 

 

This guide to the Pacific Northwest Collection is for new and seasoned researchers.  Find links and tips to navigate our collection databases and catalog.  Discover exhibits and research ideas.  

The Special Collections reading room is open to the public in Allen Library South lower level.

Ask Us! (email) a reference question or call the reading room during open hours

Search for Archival / Manuscript Materials

Our Collection Guides search tool has migrated to Archives West.

Search for Cataloged Library Materials

 

Advanced Search | FAQ | Known Issues

Pacific Northwest Curator

Anne Jenner's picture
Anne Jenner
Contact:
Special Collections
Allen Library South, Lower level
(206) 685-2856
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page

Special Collections

Special Collections is the UW Libraries' major resource for rare and archival materials covering a broad range of topics, formats, and periods. The Special Collections reading room, located on the lower level of Allen Library South, is open to the public on weekdays

Major collecting areas are overseen by curators/archivists.

Pacific Northwest Collections
University of Washington Archives
‚ÄčLabor Archives of Washington
Washington State Jewish Archives
Book  Arts & Rare Books
Digital Collections
Historical Visual Materials
History of Science and Medicine