Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Journals and Databases about Nordic Film
Nordic Film Magazines
Film Institutes, Production Companies, Filmmakers, and Other Resources
Policy & Government
Nordic Libraries and Archives
Special Collections: Scandinavian American Materials
Personal Stories in Film, Music, Oral Histories, and Text
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Scandinavian Studies: News
International News Databases
Newspapers, transcripts, wire services, mostly full-text, 1980-present.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspapers and radio/TV news broadcast transcripts, 1990 to present.
Nordic News in English
The Copenhagen Post
Leading English-language news source in Denmark. The only regularly printed English-language newspaper in Denmark. Provides constantly updated online news.
Danish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English-language weekly based in Helsinki.
Yle Uutiset - News
English content from Finnish broadcaster Yle.
English-language news and information from Icelandic newspaper
Coverage and analysis of headlines in the Icelandic media. Information for both English-speakers in Iceland and travelers to the country.
"The publication for English speakers living in Norway"
Norwegian daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English-language news site on Norwegian affairs, providing information on Norwegian culture, travel, and business.
Swedish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English content from Sveriges Radio.
Scandinavian Press (1994-2009)
English-language science news from the Nordic countries; targeted at global research community.
Denmark's oldest and second-largest newspaper.
DR (Danmarks Radio)
Denmark's national broadcasting corporation.
Denmark's largest newspaper.
Denmark's third-largest newspaper.
Danish-language news from Greenland.
Danish and Faroese Newspaper articles (Mediestream)
A collection of digitized newspaper articles, dating from the mid-19th century forward. Material in Danish and Faroese.
Oldest and largest Faroese newspaper.
Finland's second-largest daily newspaper; based in Tampere.
Largest subscription newspaper in Finland.
Finnish content from Sveriges Radio.
Third-largest morning newspaper in Finland; published in Turku.
News from Finland's national public broadcasting company.
Kalaallit Nunaata Radioa
Greenland's state broadcaster of radio and television.
News in Greenlandic Kalaallisut.
Iceland's national public broadcaster.
Norway's largest morning newspaper.
Norway's largest newspaper based outside of Oslo; published in Bergen.
NRK (Norsk Rikskringkasting)
Norway's public radio and television broadcasting company.
Links to a wide variety of current Norwegian newspapers. Material in Norwegian.
Online Sami newspaper from Norway.
Sami-language content from Norway's public broadcasting agency.
Yle Uutiset - Sápmi
Sami-language content from Finnish broadcaster Yle.
Sweden's largest morning newspaper.
Sweden's second largest newspaper and the largest on the west coast.
Highest-circulating Swedish-language newspaper in Finland; based in Helsinki.
Sweden's third largest newspaper.
SVT (Sveriges Television)
Sweden's main television broadcast network.
SR (Sveriges Radio)
Sweden's national public radio broadcaster.
Online newspaper from Åland.
Links to national and most of the regional newspapers published in Sweden. Some links to Finnish and Norwegian papers. Material in Swedish.
Policy & Government
Nordic Libraries and Archives >>
Mar 22, 2018 11:36 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.