Skip to main content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through July 11, 2020, courtesy of the publisher. Academic Video Online contains almost 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO. 173 newspapers & magazine spanning from 1816 through 1922.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Archival collections include Dept. of State and British Foreign Office records for various regions, mission records & more.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO. Historical religious material dating from the 13th century to 1922.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO. Historical religious material dating from the 13th century to 1922.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Full-text and image resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. eBook collection and primary sources from antiquity to the 21st century.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Interdisciplinary teaching and research in fashion and dress. Includes Berg Fashion Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, Bloomsbury Fashion Photography Archive, and Fairchild Books Library.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Secondary content with visual primary sources, a reference work and object images of the medieval world.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. 19th & early 20th century British newspapers.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Authoritative guides introducing major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Research, organized into focused series edited by leading scholars, in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Pedagogically focused and up-to-date textbooks.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Primary sources related to Winston S. Churchill.
Provides online access to 200,000 pages of scores, including those by Claude Debussy, Gabriel Fauré, Maurice Ravel and more.
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of the publisher. desLibris is an aggregation of books and documents from and about Canada. Books from Canadian scholarly and independent publishers are supplemented with monographs harvested from government sources, think tanks and research agencies. Husky OnNet required for access.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Digital humanities tool; create account to use.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Drama texts, contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides, audio, and video.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Emerald. Authored by renowned academics and industry leaders from over 150 countries Emerald publishes titles that reflect emerging trends and significant issues with real world applications.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Emerald. Authored by renowned academics and industry leaders from over 150 countries Emerald publishes titles that reflect emerging trends and significant issues with real world applications.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through July 1, 2020. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of EBSCO. Instant access to the magazines you know and love in an easy-to-read digital format. Also see Flipster for Mobile Devices Tutorial
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO. Archive of indexed art history journals. Covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts, it indexes prominent international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Collections include 19th c. British newspapers, manuscript collections, public health archives & more.
Trial
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, access to this resource is temporarily available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of the publisher.
GSA ebooks include field guides, special papers, memoirs, and reviews.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 8, 2020. E-books and article compilations from Harvard Business Review Press.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Ebooks and videos from the worlds leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Collection of books, magazines, reports, correspondence & other material illustrating economic history & trade from 1450 to 1945.
Off-campus access to this trial requires Husky OnNet. Access is temporary due to COVID-19. Digital collection of Korean magazines.
Freely available digitized books from academic library collections from the 1920s-1990s that do not have an ebook available; intended to provide access to print books while libraries worldwide are closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
New
The New Play Exchange®, a National New Play Network project, is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers.
Near real-time access to top world-wide news from AP, UPI, Xinhua, CNN & more.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Collection of books, magazines & other primary source material from the 19th century.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. 19th century American newspapers.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. 100 magazines published in the UK between 1800 and 1900.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. 91 periodicals from Australia, Canada, Ceylon, India, New Zealand, and South Africa.
Trial
Over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. Trial available through June 12, 2020.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Correspondence, reports, pamphlets & more illustrating the rise of the 20th century public health system.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Trial
A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. The publications were originally written by/for a wider populace rather than academic/cultural elites and offer insights into, for example, the influence of belief systems on public life, the history of popular religious movements and the means used by religions to gain adherents and communicate their ideologies. A wide variety of religions and denominations are represented, allowing for comparative studies of religions during this period. This is temporary free access set up as a trial (requested by John Bolcer) through June 30th, 2020.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 14, 2020.
Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 14, 2020.
Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020, courtesy of Gale. Material published about the Americas between 1500 and 1926.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This video collection covers a range of data science methods, the issues and challenges of using big data and digital methods, and the intersection of computer science and the social sciences.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This video collection includes informative tutorials, case studies of research projects, and mini documentaries showcasing industry marketing research in action.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This collection of streaming video on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills that you need to successfully complete your research.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Tutorials, interviews, and films addressing teaching, learning and practitioner issues related to counseling and psychotherapy.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Interviews, lectures, observational footage, and tutorials related to education. (SAGE Knowledge)
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Case studies, documentaries and scenario-based in practice films related to the challenges and application of leadership.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This internationally diverse collection offers academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies courses.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This collection goes beyond clinical skills videos to include content that emphasizes softer career-building skills and techniques that help nurses better understand and care for the whole patient. Some of the specific areas covered include: communication skills, nursing theory and history, global and population health, and nurses role in advocacy and policy.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. Interviews, documentaries, and films related to politics and international relations.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This collection features videos covering different content types that will help users instruct, learn, think deeply, and become even more curious. See professional psychologists in action, such as forensic psychologists working inside a prison, or clinical psychologists treating patients with a variety of mental health disorders.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. This collection showcases the skills necessary to become a social worker; gives insights into different client groups at the micro, mezzo, and macro levels; and elevates understanding of how theory and policy relate to practice. Global content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 2020. The Sociology Collection covers the full spectrum of the Sociology discipline and supports students and researchers at all levels. An array of different video types are available, including multiple hours of In Practice videos that highlight careers and practitioners in the real world; tutorial videos that shed light on hot topics within the field; and case study videos that explore particular research and its impact on policy
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Broad range of content to support moving-image studies.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Trade and scholarly articles on sports and sports medicine.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 30, 2020, courtesy of EBSCO.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available through June 12, 2020, courtesy of Bloomsbury. Resources in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms