Skip to Main Content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

  • The University of Washington is committed to providing access for individuals with disabilities. If you need an accessible alternative format for content in these electronic resources, please contact uwlib-a11y@uw.edu.

Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
New
Reference and teaching platform featuring interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
AVON - Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
New
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
BBC Monitoring: Summary of World Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
New
Archive of daily reports of world broadcasts from 1939-2001.
Comprehensive Yiddish-English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Trial
English language dictionary of the Yiddish language. Trial access ends June 7, 2024.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
Czechoslovakia Crisis; 1968 : The State Department's Crisis Files This link opens in a new window
New
State Department documents representing an administrative history of the crisis.
Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories This link opens in a new window
New
Primary source material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories.
Environmental History This link opens in a new window
New
Primary source materials from two collections: Conservation and Public Policy in America, 1870-1980; Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896-1993.
Gale Digital Scholar Lab This link opens in a new window
New
Apply natural language processing tools to raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources in a single research platform.
History of Disabilities: Disabilities in Society; Seventeenth to Twentieth Century This link opens in a new window
New
Books, manuscripts, and ephemera that provide a historical view of disabilities from the seventeenth to twentieth century.
Oxford International Organizations This link opens in a new window
New

Database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.

Philosophy in the Islamic World Online: 8th - 10th Centuries This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
Political Extremism and Radicalism This link opens in a new window
New
Primary sources from two collections: Far-Right Groups in America; Global Communist and Socialist Movements.
Power to the People: Counterculture; Social Movements; and the Alternative Press. This link opens in a new window
New
Primary sources documenting a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries.
Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America; 1890-1970 This link opens in a new window
New
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Primary sources on the transatlantic slave trade, abolitionist movements, institution of slavery in the US and Latin America, and emancipation.
Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) VHA
The USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive is a streaming collection of primary source video testimonies from survivors of and witnesses to genocide.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms