Skip to Main Content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

A-Z Databases

A selection of databases to find citations, full text articles, and other materials. See Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.

Starting Points


More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:


Article Lookup

Search for an article by:


 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Millions of pages of primary source collections spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries. Trial access ends December 19, 2022. Installation of Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
Primary and secondary sources, including images, audio clips, documents, and video, covering multiple dimensions of Asian American history and culture. Trial access ends October 28, 2022. Installation of Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
Chinese big set table of contents = Zhongguo da tao tu shu mu ci ku (中国大套图书目次库)
Trial
Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
2,000 hours of historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s. Installation of Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access. Trial ends October 29, 2022.
A comprehensive and unprecedented reference work devoted to the history of philosophy in the realms of Islam in its formative period: from its beginnings in the eighth century up to the tenth century AD.
ProQuest TDM Studio is a cloud-based tool allowing researchers at UW the ability to text data mine (TDM) large sets of content published in news, scholarly, and other publications that the University of Washington Libraries licenses from ProQuest.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...

More databases, including librarian-recommended resources & research tips:

title
Loading...

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms