TCOM 481 Communication, Regulation, & Policy -- Nichols: News
News articles (1980s to the present)
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Regional, national, and international newspapers, 1980's-present.
- Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people, covering 1959-present.
- Google NewsArticles drawn from a variety of standard news sources
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current international, national & regional newspapers, 1980 - present.
- New York Times1980 to present
Select Advanced Search for search options - Newspaper Source PlusFull-text, 1990s-present
Newspapers, television and radio broadcast transcripts.
- US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Washington State, national & regional newspapers, 1980 - present
- Seattle Times1984 to date
Select Washington state and then title
- World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of historical newspapers from around the world.
Television & Radio
- C-SPAN Video LibraryThe complete video archive of the C-SPAN cable network. Congressional debates, hearing, presidential speeches, and more.
- Meet the Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming video archive of the weekly American television news/interview program, 1947-2003.
- National Public RadioThe NPR website provides archives of many of their broadcasts.
- TV News Internet ArchiveFrom the Internet Archive, a freely-available collection of news segments from US news outlets, 2009-present.