Civil Engineering: Finding Articles
Recommended Resources
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering.
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowThe database covers ASCE documents published since January 1970 and provides bibliographic access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowComprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present.
- JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new windowJournals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability.
- TRID This link opens in a new windowTransportation Research Board database for articles and reports covering all aspects of all modes of transportation.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Additional Databases
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowSpecialized market research reports covering healthcare, science, and technology sectors. Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowMarket, industry, and country statistics, studies and infographics.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowArticles from Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowScholarly publications covering the geosciences: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy.
- Georef in Process This link opens in a new windowGeoRef In Process contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles and other material covering environmental sciences.