Skip to Main Content
Alphabetical List of Related Databases
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Searches the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Also useful for cited reference searching.
Centro Virtual Cervantes: Literatura
Biographies, literary criticism, and online texts of Spanish language literature.
Index of Spanish academic journals, includes some full text. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain. Coverage is 1980 to the present.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America prepared by scholars. Annual volumes alternate between the social sciences and the humanities.
HAPI This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in magazines and journals produced in and about Central and South America; some links to fulltext.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Worldwide topical coverage in history (other than the U.S. and Canada), 1450 to the present.
Gale OneFile: Informe Academico This link opens in a new window
Spanish language articles on Latin America
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering all aspects of the European Middle Ages, 300-1500.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and more covering all aspects of linguistics.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of poetry, drama and prose, literature journals, author biographies, topic overviews, and critical essays.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas This link opens in a new window
English, Spanish & Portuguese articles related to Latin America.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.
Browse Research Databases by Title
Search for a database title
Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.