Skip to Main Content
For the most current information on the status of Libraries operations, services and policies visit UW Libraries Operations Updates. Online resources and support are available 24/7
Find Article Databases by Title or Subject
This page offers access to databases that are starting points for finding the articles relevant to the Buddhist Stuides. You may also want to explore this complete alphabetized list of all specialized databases for various subjects, available through the UW Libraries:
Or browse all available specialized databases by subject area:
Starting Points for Buddhist Studies Resources
Atla Regious Database
A full text version of ATLA religion database which includes a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included.
Oxford Bibliographies Online- Buddhism
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Buddhism as a diverse field .
Bibliography of Asian Studies
English language publications in all subject areas, especially the humanities and the social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Index of journal articles from Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK)