Government Sources by Subject: Hanford Site

"Provides the public with easy and immediate access to information and documents included in the AR and PIR." See actions open for comment now.

Digital rendition of a UW Libraries exhibit (2017), plus additional suggested materials from the Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers collections.

A good overview, including an introduction and history. See also the YouTube video, Hanford Story: Overview

Includes references to all Department of Energy (DOE) documents declassified and made publicly available after October 1, 1994. New references are added periodically as they are available. In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources.

"Includes contact names and numbers of the Site’s media relations professionals, video of the Site, still photographs of Hanford, and fact sheets about the various projects and facilities."

Library catalog of the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Technical Library in Richland, Washington.

DOE library catalog that includes bibliographic records of technical reports, administrative materials, factsheets, and handouts.

"The public's voice for Hanford cleanup, clean energy, and nuclear safety across the Northwest."

Full text documents from the Department of Energy

Use the UW Libraries Advanced Search function to search by SUBJECT for topics like "Hanford AND Health"

Use the UW Libraries Advanced Search function to search by SUBJECT for topics like "Hanford Waste Management"