The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. ECOLEX is operated jointly by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).
This database contains abstracts and citations from over 6000 scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, environmental impact statements, books, and government publications. Use the advanced search to limit results to "Government & Official Documents".
This database holds more than 500 different variables as national, subregional, regional and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps). Themes include freshwater, population, forests, emissions, climate, disasters, health and GDP.
The IUCN has Official Observer Status at the United Nations General Assembly and its members include governmental and non-governmental organizations. The IUCN publishes or co-authors more than 100 major assessments a year, which can be found in their catalog under the "Resources" tab. Some full text. The website also contains news, photos, and videos.
This resource contains development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The data is compiled by the World Bank from officially-recognized international sources. Environmental data covers forests, biodiversity, emissions, and pollution. See also the climate change indicators.
2005-current available online.
1997-current (incomplete) available on CD-ROM.
Full text and bibliographic citations of DOE research reports. Subjects include biology, environmental sciences, renewable energy, and more. To enhance your search, open a citation from your results list and click on "More Like This" (under the title).
The National Marine Fisheries Service, a division of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), is the lead federal agency responsible for the nation's offshore living marine resources and their habitat. Find publications, programs, news, photo galleries and more. See also NOAA's coastal site and climate information.
Publications and information on wildlife refuges, endangered species, environmental contaminants, and more from the department with a mission "to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people."
The WDFW is mandated to protect and enhance fish and wildlife and their habitats while providing sustainable recreational and commercial opportunities. Find information and news on conservation, wildlife, fisheries and more.