Skip to Main Content
Select Libraries are open. Online resources and support are available 24/7! Please see our COVID-Update page for reopening dates and hours starting in September. UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
This guide provides links to and information about audio and music resources at the UW and beyond.
Tips and recommended resources for finding book reviews.
Includes information & resources for finding & visualizing data.
Dissertations & Theses
Finding dissertations and theses at the UW and beyond.
Major collections of e-books and search tips
E-Newspapers & News
Online newspapers and recommended resources for finding information in the news - past and present.
Publications and data produced by governmental and inter-governmental agencies at the international, national, state and local levels.
Guide to high-quality image databases and resources. Interdisciplinary image content, search strategies, evaluating images, & image citation guide.
Search tips for finding maps, atlases, aerial photos, GIS, and other cartographic materials.
Guides listing manuscript, photographic and other specialized collections available in Special Collections.
Video & Streaming Video
Find physical, streaming, and online videos for your research and teaching needs.
English as a Second Language (ESL) resources from Odegaard Library's collection and beyond.
Need a break from textbooks and studying? The Odegaard Good Reads collection contains popular fiction, graphic novels, and topical nonfiction books.
The Odegaard Study Abroad Collection (2nd floor) contains travel guides, language learning materials, such as the Pimsleur language program, and other resources to help prepare for your trip.
A selection of 400+ databases to find citations and sometimes full text articles and other materials. See Research Guides for recommended databases in each discipline.
Go to A-Z List